Post Reply

Airplane mode doesnt turn off cell stadby

20th April 2014, 03:22 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
94 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Hi. I have samsung S2 which lost its ability to detect SIM card recently. I did factory reset two days ago but it has not helped. I would like to use it like small tablet for browsing at home. The device has official android 4.1.2 kernel version 3.0.31-1156082 dpi@DELL175#3 SMP PREEMPT Mon Apr 22 16:13:38 KST 2013; Build number: JY054K.I9100XWLSS).

Everything would works well but there is one unpleasant problem with enormous battery drainage even if the device is in airplane mode with wifi off, bluetooth off, synchronisation off, GPS off, power saving on. The culprit of this drainage is CELL STANDBY that I am not able to turn off. Turning on airplane mode has absolutely no effect on CELL STANDBY and its effect on battery dainage.

Is there any way how to turn off cell standby?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1.png
Views:	11
Size:	46.6 KB
ID:	2697893   Click image for larger version

Name:	2.png
Views:	11
Size:	80.5 KB
ID:	2697894  
20th April 2014, 03:43 PM   |  #2  
TheImpossibleEnemy's Avatar
Senior Member
Local Bubble
Thanks Meter: 129
 
323 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Why didn't you tried to fix this sim card problem in the first place?
I bet these problems are somehow related.Reflash stock and see how it goes.
Last edited by TheImpossibleEnemy; 20th April 2014 at 03:53 PM.
20th April 2014, 04:04 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
94 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheImpossibleEnemy

Why didn't you tried to fix this sim card problem in the first place?
I bet these problems are somehow related.Reflash stock and see how it goes.

I dont know how to repair that problem with SIM card. It was the phone of my brother. He droped the phone in a soup accidentally. The phone was working after that accident approximately 7 days and then suddently lost its ability detect SIM card.
20th April 2014, 04:15 PM   |  #4  
TheImpossibleEnemy's Avatar
Senior Member
Local Bubble
Thanks Meter: 129
 
323 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Oh,so it's a hardware problem.Maybe try doing a factory reset.
20th April 2014, 09:02 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
94 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheImpossibleEnemy

Oh,so it's a hardware problem.Maybe try doing a factory reset.

I did factory reset but it have not solved the problem.
20th April 2014, 09:07 PM   |  #6  
TheImpossibleEnemy's Avatar
Senior Member
Local Bubble
Thanks Meter: 129
 
323 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Then try to reflash a stock firmware.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes