FORUMS

T-Mobile Galaxy S6 Battery Woes

I’ve been using a T-Mobile Galaxy S6 since the device launched with T-mobile’s … more

Earthquake Early Warning in Your Pocket

Probably all of us reading this have a smartphone in our pocket. For many of us, the … more

Sony: The OEM You Want To Save

In our recent Discuss article, we asked you readers on which OEM you would like to help. While the … more

How to Lock and Protect Your Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The smartphone revolution has passed. Everybody has mobile apps. Some of … more

Can't connect to camera

2,004 posts
Thanks Meter: 381
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I get this error "Can't connect to camera'

I tried using a 3rd party camera from play store, but still when I try to film, it freezes and 2 sec later it closes. when opening it, error.
I read somewhere that bootloader must be working good with rom? I don't wan't to brick my phone with messing around with odin.
Factory reset doesn't work, I always do a clean install on carbon rom update.
PS: I am using Dalvik runtime, maybe fix on ART?

I don't know how to fix, used rom & kernel in my signature.
Last edited by FPSUsername; 24th January 2014 at 08:26 PM.
 
 
24th January 2014, 09:27 PM |#2  
FPSUsername's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Maarssen
Thanks Meter: 381
 
Donate to Me
More
same problem with art...

already 40 views and no answer?
25th January 2014, 06:52 AM |#3  
akhil17kr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag gurgaon
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GreekBlood

same problem with art...

already 40 views and no answer?

if it works properly in ROM provided Camera App ??
if it works then try again installing app again..

if not then.. try different 4.4.2 ROM.. or ask in OP's thread if all users have this problem..??
if only you are having this problem then.. start from the scratch again.. and install ROM again by following steps provided in OP's post..
if still didn't work try in any other ROM or stock ROM..
25th January 2014, 08:13 AM |#4  
FPSUsername's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Maarssen
Thanks Meter: 381
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by akhil17kr

if it works properly in ROM provided Camera App ??
if it works then try again installing app again..

if not then.. try different 4.4.2 ROM.. or ask in OP's thread if all users have this problem..??
if only you are having this problem then.. start from the scratch again.. and install ROM again by following steps provided in OP's post..
if still didn't work try in any other ROM or stock ROM..

I will try later, don't have much time now. I got this problem also with the in build cam app.
25th January 2014, 09:58 AM |#5  
Irwenzhao's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 328
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GreekBlood

I get this error "Can't connect to camera'

I tried using a 3rd party camera from play store, but still when I try to film, it freezes and 2 sec later it closes. when opening it, error.
I read somewhere that bootloader must be working good with rom? I don't wan't to brick my phone with messing around with odin.
Factory reset doesn't work, I always do a clean install on carbon rom update.
PS: I am using Dalvik runtime, maybe fix on ART?

I don't know how to fix, used rom & kernel in my signature.

If your ROM is based on CM, it's the ROM issue. Know for a loooooooooong time.

Smack that Thanks button if I helped!
KitKat came in on my OmniROM, running on my Note 2.
Sent from a small country called Singapore.
P.S. Time for school, not much time for XDA
25th January 2014, 10:05 AM |#6  
bhavstech's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 345
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GreekBlood

I get this error "Can't connect to camera'

I tried using a 3rd party camera from play store, but still when I try to film, it freezes and 2 sec later it closes. when opening it, error.
I read somewhere that bootloader must be working good with rom? I don't wan't to brick my phone with messing around with odin.
Factory reset doesn't work, I always do a clean install on carbon rom update.
PS: I am using Dalvik runtime, maybe fix on ART?

I don't know how to fix, used rom & kernel in my signature.

it is a bug buddy wait for it to get fixed
25th January 2014, 11:20 AM |#7  
FPSUsername's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Maarssen
Thanks Meter: 381
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bhavstech

it is a bug buddy wait for it to get fixed

Hmmm, I want it to get fixed ASAP, otherwise I can not film for my youtube account (in my signature)
25th January 2014, 11:18 PM |#8  
Irwenzhao's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 328
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GreekBlood

Hmmm, I want it to get fixed ASAP, otherwise I can not film for my youtube account (in my signature)

Billions of fixes have been implemented, but apparently non of them work. If u get lucky, it'll work. So I'll recommend reflashing till u get it to work. :P

Smack that Thanks button if I helped!
KitKat came in on my OmniROM, running on my Note 2.
Sent from a small country called Singapore.
P.S. Time for school, not much time for XDA
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes