Browse Your Files with Ease using MK Explorer

Google has made quite an effort in perfecting the powerful and multi-faceted OS that we know as … more

How to Fix the Nexus Available Storage Bug – XDA TV

Is your Nexus device only showing half of the available storage as it should? Many … more

Don’t Forget About Birthdays with Birthday Reminder

A person’s birthday is, without a doubt,one of the most important days in his … more

Don’t Fear Flashing with I Don’t Want You!

The XDA message boards are full of various modifications, with many of these helping … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Connections Problems

OP xscx

14th March 2014, 02:42 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Hi. I'm running CM 10.2-20131014-NIGHTLY

I have been having a few issues with the phone recently.

My wi-fi doesn't work, I can't connect with the wi-fi of my house. Sometimes it will be stuck with obtining the ip adress, or says connecting but no luck.

I don't have bluetooth anymore, it says turning bluetooth on (the key is grey not blue).. and then goes back off. I had tried with the botton from the notification bar but it doesn't work either.
I don't have any network connection (3G, G, H, H+), the phone works fine with incoming/outgoing calls, sms but not internet.

I don't know what to do, I have been using this version from a long time and never had problems.
14th March 2014, 02:58 AM   |  #2  
andrewwright's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag east
Thanks Meter: 3,177
 
5,617 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
Go to recovery and wipe cache and dalvik cache in advance and reboot. Test it. If its not working wipe data and test. and if all else fails full wipe and reflash rom and gapps.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda premium
14th March 2014, 11:08 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by andrewwright

Go to recovery and wipe cache and dalvik cache in advance and reboot. Test it. If its not working wipe data and test. and if all else fails full wipe and reflash rom and gapps.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda premium

I have done the wipe cache and dalvik cache, didn't work.
I have done the wipe data, didn't work

I have been searching and I found that CWM keeps untouched the internal SD and keeps rom and kernel, so..
If in the worse case i have to go back to factory how can I do that?

I really don't want that...
14th March 2014, 11:30 AM   |  #4  
keithross39's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxford
Thanks Meter: 1,210
 
1,997 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
The only ways to go back to default are to DL the firmware from sammobile and flash it with either....
PC Odin...
or
Mobile Odin....

Sent from my infected_ KitKatted S2.....
The Following User Says Thank You to keithross39 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th March 2014, 11:53 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
What I want to know is if there is a way to fix those problems without having to get back to factory.
14th March 2014, 11:58 AM   |  #6  
keithross39's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxford
Thanks Meter: 1,210
 
1,997 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Well you could always try @hawkerpauls ROM and kernel nuke scripts and then re flash your ROM.......

Sent from my infected_ KitKatted S2.....
14th March 2014, 12:01 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by keithross39

Well you could always try @hawkerpauls ROM and kernel nuke scripts and then re flash your ROM.......

Sent from my infected_ KitKatted S2.....

kernel scripts?? Can you explain this, please?
14th March 2014, 12:49 PM   |  #8  
keithross39's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxford
Thanks Meter: 1,210
 
1,997 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
What they do, as I understand it, is perform a 'deep' wipe of the intended partitions prior to flashing a ROM....which essentially allows you to 'clean flash'.........all the info you need can be found on the thread.....
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2100558

Edit....having read the thread, it looks like I was wrong.......looks like a KERNEL wipe script is not available......might still help to 'nuke' the other partitions though.....

Sent from my infected_ KitKatted S2.....
Last edited by keithross39; 14th March 2014 at 04:03 PM.
15th March 2014, 02:42 AM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Wi-Fi was working a few minutes ago but now back to not working.. In my phone appears the wifi of my home and says that the signal is excelent but when I press 'Connect' in my phone appears like the connection is poor and don't connect..
I was wondering if reinstalling CM would work..
18th March 2014, 12:19 AM   |  #10  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Today I 'fixed' the 3g connection problem by changing some APN values, now I can use Whatsapp but I can't connect to internet.
First the following message appeared: ' authentication via the proxy server was unsuccessful'.
Rebooted the phone, now this message doesn't appear anymore but pages won't load, play store says 'Connection time out'..
Phone calls/sms working fine.

Any suggestions?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes