FORUMS

T-Mobile Galaxy S6 Battery Woes

I’ve been using a T-Mobile Galaxy S6 since the device launched with T-mobile’s … more

Earthquake Early Warning in Your Pocket

Probably all of us reading this have a smartphone in our pocket. For many of us, the … more

Sony: The OEM You Want To Save

In our recent Discuss article, we asked you readers on which OEM you would like to help. While the … more

How to Lock and Protect Your Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The smartphone revolution has passed. Everybody has mobile apps. Some of … more

[Q] CPU Work on 100%

6 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By elyoni, Junior Member on 26th January 2014, 11:01 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
After i install the NeatRom my phone work on 100% of cpu.
i tried to install other ROMS and kernel, but nothing change it still work on 100% CPU.

i had that problem when i install the aokp but after install anther kernel it fix the problem but not now

plase help me
 
 
26th January 2014, 11:05 AM |#2  
Christiaan91's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Everywhere
Thanks Meter: 289
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by elyoni

After i install the NeatRom my phone work on 100% of cpu.
i tried to install other ROMS and kernel, but nothing change it still work on 100% CPU.

i had that problem when i install the aokp but after install anther kernel it fix the problem but not now

plase help me

Maybe the mediascanner. Look in settings - battery. Otherwise install betterbatterystats and look what's keeping your cpu at 100%

Verstuurd vanaf mijn GT-I9100 met Tapatalk
26th January 2014, 11:26 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Christiaan91

Maybe the mediascanner. Look in settings - battery. Otherwise install betterbatterystats and look what's keeping your cpu at 100%

Verstuurd vanaf mijn GT-I9100 met Tapatalk

thanks for the quick respond, i did check and its say the "Media" is used 51%,
this is a clean install i don't have anything install not even the gapps,
i remove the sdcard but sill the media use 51% of the battery
26th January 2014, 11:41 AM |#4  
Christiaan91's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Everywhere
Thanks Meter: 289
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by elyoni

thanks for the quick respond, i did check and its say the "Media" is used 51%,
this is a clean install i don't have anything install not even the gapps,
i remove the sdcard but sill the media use 51% of the battery

I had it 2 weeks ago.
Connect your phone to your pc. Copy everything from the internal SD to your pc. Make sure you got everything.
Go into recovery, mounts and storage format internal sdcard. When still in recovery copy everything back to the internal sdcard and reboot when done.

Verstuurd vanaf mijn GT-I9100 met Tapatalk
26th January 2014, 11:46 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Christiaan91

I had it 2 weeks ago.
Connect your phone to your pc. Copy everything from the internal SD to your pc. Make sure you got everything.
Go into recovery, mounts and storage format internal sdcard. When still in recovery copy everything back to the internal sdcard and reboot when done.

Verstuurd vanaf mijn GT-I9100 met Tapatalk

how can i copy the data of the internal SD from the PC back to the phone i recovery mode?
26th January 2014, 12:00 PM |#6  
Christiaan91's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Everywhere
Thanks Meter: 289
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by elyoni

how can i copy the data of the internal SD from the PC back to the phone i recovery mode?

Go to settings - developers options (if you don't have it go the about phone and tap build number about 6 times) - check usb-debugging and usb-debugging notify. Try if it works before formatting. Go into recovery and plug the phone into the pc and see if you can see the internal storage
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes