Post Reply

[FAQ] GT-i9100 Galaxy S II FAQ thread

OP soraxd

5th April 2012, 07:09 PM   |  #551  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
try this one http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1103399

just follow the Instructions

greetz
9th April 2012, 12:59 PM   |  #552  
Junior Member
Flag Stockholm
Thanks Meter: 5
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
I know that an overheating battery is a recognized problem but is there a way to skip this?
My gf's sgs2s battery goes up to over 50 C when charging, but she borrowed my HTC one X's charger yesterday and the battery temp stayed relatively normal(~40 C).
Is the heat Possibly charger-related or is it just a coincident?
9th April 2012, 06:32 PM   |  #553  
Member
Flag Gent
Thanks Meter: 13
 
92 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lexx.yomen

Can I remove the sound of the camera when taking a photo?

I am on hydrogen-ics rom and for some reason mine doesnt make any sounds when focusing or taking pictures. I can't remember if there was option for this or it was this way when I installed it
10th April 2012, 03:04 AM   |  #554  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
nice trhead
10th April 2012, 06:08 AM   |  #555  
ndnesh's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 77
 
321 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jocke45

I know that an overheating battery is a recognized problem but is there a way to skip this?
My gf's sgs2s battery goes up to over 50 C when charging, but she borrowed my HTC one X's charger yesterday and the battery temp stayed relatively normal(~40 C).
Is the heat Possibly charger-related or is it just a coincident?

The heat can be a charger related. Depends on the charge Rating the charger is sending to the phone! check it out!
10th April 2012, 10:32 AM   |  #556  
fernrock's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
rooting
Hi
I am new to the business of rooting but,My SG 2 reboots frequently.
I believe this is a problem with android ver 2.3.5. (the ver shown on my phone info)and, may be cured by later versions. my Telco has not yet cleared the latest version.
If I root will I be able to update to the latest version .

Kernel 2.6.35 7-19100XWKJ1-cL647431.

02 Ireland

If rooting possible how can I restore usage afterwards.

Regards

Fernrock
10th April 2012, 01:38 PM   |  #557  
albertholl's Avatar
Member
Flag Clinge
Thanks Meter: 37
 
99 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by fernrock

Hi
I am new to the business of rooting but,My SG 2 reboots frequently.
I believe this is a problem with android ver 2.3.5. (the ver shown on my phone info)and, may be cured by later versions. my Telco has not yet cleared the latest version.
If I root will I be able to update to the latest version .

Kernel 2.6.35 7-19100XWKJ1-cL647431.

02 Ireland

If rooting possible how can I restore usage afterwards.

Regards

Fernrock

When you root, can choose between the latest stock/cutom roms.
You can backup your sms with a lot of apps.
You also can backup all your apps, with Titanium Backup, but you have to root your phone first.(you still have to backup your sms with specialized app)
Please first read topics about how to root. There are different ways.
Succes
The Following User Says Thank You to albertholl For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th April 2012, 07:07 PM   |  #558  
princeownt's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Antwerpen
Thanks Meter: 7
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
White screen when browsing.
I am using the ressurection remix ics 1.1 pro with siyah kernel 3.0.1.

My screen stays white sometimes when the browser opens a new webpage. I hope there is a solution.
Thanx
Last edited by princeownt; 10th April 2012 at 07:23 PM.
11th April 2012, 08:46 PM   |  #559  
Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
97 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by princeownt

I am using the ressurection remix ics 1.1 pro with siyah kernel 3.0.1.

My screen stays white sometimes when the browser opens a new webpage. I hope there is a solution.
Thanx

i am new at this, but i followed all instructions before, wipe data and cache is very important, and had Resu v1.1 working great.


now just updated to v1.2 but still having lots of bugs, so i just wait for an update.
11th April 2012, 09:51 PM   |  #560  
princeownt's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Antwerpen
Thanks Meter: 7
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
You're right, I am waiting for the fix then i will upgrade to 1.2. Btw i have fixed
You're right, I am waiting for the fix then i will upgrade to 1.2. Btw i have fixed the problem about the browser.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes