5,601,062 Members 47,941 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Galaxy S II - 2 types of processors

Tip us?
 
shawt
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 113
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Luton

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [Q] Galaxy S II - 2 types of processors

Hello, I saw somewhere that Galaxy S 2 has two different processors. I bought phone on saturday and I would like to find which processor has my phone? Any advice how to find out? And also,are they same quality or are they different?
Thank you
 
intruda119
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 144
Posts: 1,420
Join Date: Mar 2007
Google search is amazing, you should try it. Xda has a search feature also. If you got a box with your handset it probably mentions which one also.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using XDA App
Phones: Current-Galaxy s2 Skyrocket.

Feedback: as seller
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1023825
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...1043880&page=2

As buyer:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1024138


These are just some. Only if people would leave feedback. Would be nice.
 
PoTi_96
Old
#3  
PoTi_96's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 704
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Wels
I'm not sure but i heard that the I9103 has the tegra processor but a lcd screen

Don't know if this is right or not

Sent from my GT-I9100 using XDA Premium App
If you like someones post pls press the "THANKS" button

AND PLEASE USE THE SEARCH BUTTON BEFORE ASKING
 
Hollow.Droid
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 181
Posts: 686
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quick system info tells you which cpu you have among other things.
 
shawt
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 113
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Luton

 
DONATE TO ME
Hi I tryed but could not find anything. SO you think I should have Exynos because ihave I9100? Which one is better? I hope they are same.
 
trungdaika
Old
#6  
trungdaika's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 158
Join Date: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by PoTi_96 View Post
I'm not sure but i heard that the I9103 has the tegra processor but a lcd screen

Don't know if this is right or not

Sent from my GT-I9100 using XDA Premium App
There's rumor about a HongKong version with Tegra 2 1.2Ghz and SAMOLED plus display
 
3waygeek
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 747
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Duluth, GA
Also, the FCC certification records show three different models approved for the US market:
  • I9100 (FCCID: A3LGTI9100)
  • I9100T (FCCID: A3LGTI9100T)
  • I9100G (FCCID: A3LGTI9100G)
I'm assuming the I9100T is the Tegra version, based on the suffix. Nothing in the publicly available docs I've looked at confirms that. The I9100G is new -- it was apparently added to the FCC site earlier today.
 
Bukem75
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 30
Posts: 467
Join Date: Feb 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by 3waygeek View Post
Also, the FCC certification records show three different models approved for the US market:
  • I9100 (FCCID: A3LGTI9100)
  • I9100T (FCCID: A3LGTI9100T)
  • I9100G (FCCID: A3LGTI9100G)
I'm assuming the I9100T is the Tegra version, based on the suffix. Nothing in the publicly available docs I've looked at confirms that. The I9100G is new -- it was apparently added to the FCC site earlier today.
Per Engadget/pocketnow, one of those must be a CDMA variant for verizon and Sprint
Samsung Galaxy S3 ►Hey Sprint: Where's my LTE◄
 
shawt
Old
#9  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 113
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Luton

 
DONATE TO ME
So I checked info in my phone and processor is 1.2 GHz ARM V7 dual core. No Tegra.I just hope that this processor is good. I think they used ARM for Galaxy S.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using XDA App
rd_nest Old
#10  
Guest
Thanks Meter
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by shawt View Post
So I checked info in my phone and processor is 1.2 GHz ARM V7 dual core. No Tegra.I just hope that this processor is good. I think they used ARM for Galaxy S.
Both Tegra and Exynos are of same family.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ARM_architecture#ARM_cores

They maybe little different in terms of implementation. I believe the Tegra 2 is without NEON instruction sets.

May not be a strictly easy way to compare which one is better. I think the general consensus is Exynos 4210 has overall better performance compared to the Tegra2.

I would think that you have Exynos (atleast I myself would like that).

cheers..

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes