Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Galaxy S II - can only see half of the keyboard

OP priority1

25th March 2014, 10:55 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Hi everyone

My phone is on Beanstalk 4.4.2 custom ROM. Everything else is working fine except the keyboard. The keyboard that comes with the ROM works OK. However, when I installed Swiftkey but it doesn't work properly - only half of the keyboard (left half) is displayed. the keys are unusually larger. I also tried Swype, same problem. I re-installed the ROM, still no go. The weird thing is that Swifkey worked on the previous version Beanstalk. As I have no privileges to post on the the Beanstalk thread, I hope someone in the know can help me.

Thanks
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-03-25-19-37-48.jpg
Views:	1996
Size:	16.8 KB
ID:	2648938  
The Following User Says Thank You to priority1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th March 2014, 03:42 PM   |  #2  
flasherruts's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 69
 
319 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
since you are using swiftkey ( i assume you have paid ) why not pm the dev or leave a review on the play store ? keep experimenting in the settings and in the swiftkey settings too .
25th March 2014, 10:24 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by flasherruts

since you are using swiftkey ( i assume you have paid ) why not pm the dev or leave a review on the play store ? keep experimenting in the settings and in the swiftkey settings too .

Will do, hopefully they have the answer
26th March 2014, 07:22 AM   |  #4  
flasherruts's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 69
 
319 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
all the best , hope it will get solved
1st April 2014, 03:32 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Hey,
I have the same problem and still not found any solution. It also come with the Go Keyboard, so i don't think it come from swiftkey. The three Keyboards show the same problem...
I thought maybe it can works when we uninstall the stock Keyboard, but it's risky, that's why i don't want to try this ^^
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes