Post Reply

GT-I9100T Firmware Request

OP Issa Eid

27th February 2014, 07:20 PM   |  #1  
Issa Eid's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Hi guys, i want a firmware or custom rom for galaxy gt-i9100t, if there is any rom after 4.1.2 ! , also i have a question: the normal rom for g-ti9100 could be installed on gt-i9100t !!?
27th February 2014, 11:21 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3,206
 
7,088 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
There isn't any stock firmware >4.1.2. Yes, you can flash I9100 stock roms on the I9100T, but you may have to use a modem from an I9100T rom if you're using the phone on a network belonging to a carrier who sold the I9100T.
The Following User Says Thank You to MistahBungle For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th February 2014, 12:09 PM   |  #3  
Issa Eid's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
okay 10x for help, i'm so greatfull

What about a i9100 custom rom?! Can i use it to i9100t !?
Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda premium
Last edited by Issa Eid; 28th February 2014 at 12:12 PM.
28th February 2014, 01:02 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3,206
 
7,088 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Yes, of course. the I9100 & I9100T (I also have an I9100T) are exactly the same except for a very slight difference in radio output, achieved by firmware - the modem.

If you flash an I9100 stock rom, it will include an I9100 modem which might (not always though) mess with your connectivity, and as I hinted at in my PP, in my experience, using modems which have been bundled with stock roms released by carriers which sold the I9100T tends to result in the best connectivity. You can check these by searching the I9100T firmwares on Samfirmware, which lists the baseband (modem), and you can then find/download whatever modem in question here.

However, if after flashing an I9100 stock rom your connectivity is OK, no need to change the modem. Only change the modem if your connectivity isn't great. Custom roms don't include modems, so flashing a custom rom won't change your current modem.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to MistahBungle For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th February 2014, 07:09 PM   |  #5  
Issa Eid's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
i got it, thank you very much for your help and your notes about the modem thing .
The Following User Says Thank You to Issa Eid For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes