5,603,646 Members 37,034 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Can someone help me? Does it work for my Phone ?

Tip us?
 
StressSyndrom
Old
#21  
StressSyndrom's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 569
Posts: 329
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Stuttgart

 
DONATE TO ME
Someone ? Please ...
 
ohwarumbloss
Old
#22  
ohwarumbloss's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 501
Posts: 714
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Kalletal
First : don't ever let anybody tell you you have to format your internal or external storage again, this is nonsense, sorry.
Now, you write about cwm 5.x while siyah 5i has 6.x if I'm not completely wrong..

Do this :
- Flash Siyah 5 or 4 again
- Do a Factory Reset, wipe cache and -advanced -dalvik cache
- Flash cMIUI again
Reboot, enjoy MIUI!

You might also look for Chameleon Rom, a very good stock Rom with some AOKP/AOSP goodies. Based on 4.0.4..
I hope that helped a bit!

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda app-developers app
"...the more I see, the less I believe..."
 
Cosmic Blue
Old
#23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 197
Posts: 855
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Toronto
sorry in ics, sdcard is the internal and emmc is the external.

---------- Post added at 05:57 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:55 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by ohwarumbloss View Post
First : don't ever let anybody tell you you have to format your internal or external storage again, this is nonsense, sorry.
Now, you write about cwm 5.x while siyah 5i has 6.x if I'm not completely wrong..

Do this :
- Flash Siyah 5 or 4 again
- Do a Factory Reset, wipe cache and -advanced -dalvik cache
- Flash cMIUI again
Reboot, enjoy MIUI!

You might also look for Chameleon Rom, a very good stock Rom with some AOKP/AOSP goodies. Based on 4.0.4..
I hope that helped a bit!

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda app-developers app
\in his case, needs to do a complete wipe as internal sd card is screwed up as he has both ics and cmiui files which is causing a conflict.
 
ohwarumbloss
Old
#24  
ohwarumbloss's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 501
Posts: 714
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Kalletal
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cosmic Blue View Post
sorry in ics, sdcard is the internal and emmc is the external.

---------- Post added at 05:57 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:55 PM ----------



\in his case, needs to do a complete wipe as internal sd card is screwed up as he has both ics and cmiui files which is causing a conflict.
How would the storage cause a bootloop?
Full wipe or Factory Reset will delete all, cache & data partition. The Rom should usually not check/ be affected by anything outside the /system or /data as long as there isn't any script leading it there, I think.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda app-developers app
"...the more I see, the less I believe..."
 
Cosmic Blue
Old
#25  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 197
Posts: 855
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Toronto
Quote:
Originally Posted by ohwarumbloss View Post
How would the storage cause a bootloop?
Full wipe or Factory Reset will delete all, cache & data partition. The Rom should usually not check/ be affected by anything outside the /system or /data as long as there isn't any script leading it there, I think.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda app-developers app
unfortunately cmiui rewrites script leading to storage as cmiui is built from scratch with major modifcations to all parts of the phone.
 
StressSyndrom
Old
#26  
StressSyndrom's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 569
Posts: 329
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Stuttgart

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ohwarumbloss View Post
First : don't ever let anybody tell you you have to format your internal or external storage again, this is nonsense, sorry.
Now, you write about cwm 5.x while siyah 5i has 6.x if I'm not completely wrong..

Do this :
- Flash Siyah 5 or 4 again
- Do a Factory Reset, wipe cache and -advanced -dalvik cache
- Flash cMIUI again
Reboot, enjoy MIUI!

You might also look for Chameleon Rom, a very good stock Rom with some AOKP/AOSP goodies. Based on 4.0.4..
I hope that helped a bit!

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda app-developers app
so, im back again, and still not working. S**** Happens, i'll forget that ROM, searching other good one, but still dont know which one is good i watched Chameleon Rom, i dont like it so much other good clean one ?
 
kilometers4
Old
#27  
kilometers4's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2856
Posts: 3,408
Join Date: Mar 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by StressSyndrom View Post
so, im back again, and still not working. S**** Happens, i'll forget that ROM, searching other good one, but still dont know which one is good i watched Chameleon Rom, i dont like it so much other good clean one ?
RootBox

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda premium
 
wildjesus
Old
#28  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Nov 2012
I have a question regarding MIUI

I used one (wIUI) and it had a proper radio. Now I flashed M1UI and it doesn't have one and can't get the downloaded stock apk to install.
Why is that? What ROMs can't have stock radios? Is it that AROMA installers have a conflict with that?

Radio is one of my most important needs sadly. Thanks in advance.
 
StressSyndrom
Old
(Last edited by StressSyndrom; 10th November 2012 at 02:30 PM.)
#29  
StressSyndrom's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 569
Posts: 329
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Stuttgart

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ohwarumbloss View Post
First : don't ever let anybody tell you you have to format your internal or external storage again, this is nonsense, sorry.
Now, you write about cwm 5.x while siyah 5i has 6.x if I'm not completely wrong..

Do this :
- Flash Siyah 5 or 4 again
- Do a Factory Reset, wipe cache and -advanced -dalvik cache
- Flash cMIUI again
Reboot, enjoy MIUI!

You might also look for Chameleon Rom, a very good stock Rom with some AOKP/AOSP goodies. Based on 4.0.4..
I hope that helped a bit!

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda app-developers app

THANKS !!!! im using at the moment rootbox, i like it, really, but im watching out for one with good widgets and clean one, but found nothing.

Like this

http://tapatalk.com/mu/bcdfc8d4-eb7c-d7e2.jpg

or this one

http://tapatalk.com/mu/bcdfc8d4-482b-351f.jpg

i dont know how to do this, I wrote him a week ago, but theres still no answer ...

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

When Using GitHub, Don’t Skimp on Commit History

GitHub has become the epicenter of most open source development work that is posted … more

Verizon Droid DNA to Receive 4.4.2 KitKat + Sense 5.5 OTA This Thursday

The HTC Droid DNAis Verizon’s close cousin to the JapaneseHTC … more

Lucid Browser is Small, Lightweight, and Open Source

If there is one application category that certainly isn’t lacking in Android,and … more