FORUMS

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more

[Q] Can someone help me? Does it work for my Phone ?

338 posts
Thanks Meter: 571
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
9th November 2012, 10:19 PM |#21  
StressSyndrom's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Stuttgart
Thanks Meter: 571
 
Donate to Me
More
Someone ? Please ...
 
 
9th November 2012, 10:29 PM |#22  
ohwarumbloss's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kalletal
Thanks Meter: 527
 
More
First : don't ever let anybody tell you you have to format your internal or external storage again, this is nonsense, sorry.
Now, you write about cwm 5.x while siyah 5i has 6.x if I'm not completely wrong..

Do this :
- Flash Siyah 5 or 4 again
- Do a Factory Reset, wipe cache and -advanced -dalvik cache
- Flash cMIUI again
Reboot, enjoy MIUI!

You might also look for Chameleon Rom, a very good stock Rom with some AOKP/AOSP goodies. Based on 4.0.4..
I hope that helped a bit!

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda app-developers app
9th November 2012, 10:57 PM |#23  
Senior Member
Toronto
Thanks Meter: 198
 
More
sorry in ics, sdcard is the internal and emmc is the external.

---------- Post added at 05:57 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:55 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by ohwarumbloss

First : don't ever let anybody tell you you have to format your internal or external storage again, this is nonsense, sorry.
Now, you write about cwm 5.x while siyah 5i has 6.x if I'm not completely wrong..

Do this :
- Flash Siyah 5 or 4 again
- Do a Factory Reset, wipe cache and -advanced -dalvik cache
- Flash cMIUI again
Reboot, enjoy MIUI!

You might also look for Chameleon Rom, a very good stock Rom with some AOKP/AOSP goodies. Based on 4.0.4..
I hope that helped a bit!

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda app-developers app

\in his case, needs to do a complete wipe as internal sd card is screwed up as he has both ics and cmiui files which is causing a conflict.
9th November 2012, 11:02 PM |#24  
ohwarumbloss's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kalletal
Thanks Meter: 527
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cosmic Blue

sorry in ics, sdcard is the internal and emmc is the external.

---------- Post added at 05:57 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:55 PM ----------



\in his case, needs to do a complete wipe as internal sd card is screwed up as he has both ics and cmiui files which is causing a conflict.

How would the storage cause a bootloop?
Full wipe or Factory Reset will delete all, cache & data partition. The Rom should usually not check/ be affected by anything outside the /system or /data as long as there isn't any script leading it there, I think.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda app-developers app
10th November 2012, 12:42 AM |#25  
Senior Member
Toronto
Thanks Meter: 198
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ohwarumbloss

How would the storage cause a bootloop?
Full wipe or Factory Reset will delete all, cache & data partition. The Rom should usually not check/ be affected by anything outside the /system or /data as long as there isn't any script leading it there, I think.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda app-developers app

unfortunately cmiui rewrites script leading to storage as cmiui is built from scratch with major modifcations to all parts of the phone.
10th November 2012, 01:01 AM |#26  
StressSyndrom's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Stuttgart
Thanks Meter: 571
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ohwarumbloss

First : don't ever let anybody tell you you have to format your internal or external storage again, this is nonsense, sorry.
Now, you write about cwm 5.x while siyah 5i has 6.x if I'm not completely wrong..

Do this :
- Flash Siyah 5 or 4 again
- Do a Factory Reset, wipe cache and -advanced -dalvik cache
- Flash cMIUI again
Reboot, enjoy MIUI!

You might also look for Chameleon Rom, a very good stock Rom with some AOKP/AOSP goodies. Based on 4.0.4..
I hope that helped a bit!

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda app-developers app

so, im back again, and still not working. S**** Happens, i'll forget that ROM, searching other good one, but still dont know which one is good i watched Chameleon Rom, i dont like it so much other good clean one ?
10th November 2012, 01:03 AM |#27  
kilometers4's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,901
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by StressSyndrom

so, im back again, and still not working. S**** Happens, i'll forget that ROM, searching other good one, but still dont know which one is good i watched Chameleon Rom, i dont like it so much other good clean one ?

RootBox

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda premium
10th November 2012, 10:11 AM |#28  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I have a question regarding MIUI

I used one (wIUI) and it had a proper radio. Now I flashed M1UI and it doesn't have one and can't get the downloaded stock apk to install.
Why is that? What ROMs can't have stock radios? Is it that AROMA installers have a conflict with that?

Radio is one of my most important needs sadly. Thanks in advance.
10th November 2012, 02:25 PM |#29  
StressSyndrom's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Stuttgart
Thanks Meter: 571
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ohwarumbloss

First : don't ever let anybody tell you you have to format your internal or external storage again, this is nonsense, sorry.
Now, you write about cwm 5.x while siyah 5i has 6.x if I'm not completely wrong..

Do this :
- Flash Siyah 5 or 4 again
- Do a Factory Reset, wipe cache and -advanced -dalvik cache
- Flash cMIUI again
Reboot, enjoy MIUI!

You might also look for Chameleon Rom, a very good stock Rom with some AOKP/AOSP goodies. Based on 4.0.4..
I hope that helped a bit!

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda app-developers app


THANKS !!!! im using at the moment rootbox, i like it, really, but im watching out for one with good widgets and clean one, but found nothing.

Like this

http://tapatalk.com/mu/bcdfc8d4-eb7c-d7e2.jpg

or this one

http://tapatalk.com/mu/bcdfc8d4-482b-351f.jpg

i dont know how to do this, I wrote him a week ago, but theres still no answer ...
Last edited by StressSyndrom; 10th November 2012 at 02:30 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes