Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Boot Animation Sound.

OP ferrarinews

27th January 2013, 01:41 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
448 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
More
Hi.
How do I do to have the bootanimation with sound?
I have the original bootanimation, and the file *. Mp3 original.
Thanks.
27th January 2013, 04:23 PM   |  #2  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
448 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ferrarinews

Hi.
How do I do to have the bootanimation with sound?
I have the original bootanimation, and the file *. Mp3 original.
Thanks.

Someone help??
Thanks.
27th January 2013, 04:25 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3,210
 
7,087 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Bumping in less that 3 hrs ? Very bad. Do not do that again. This is hardly critical to the operation of your phone. When you make a thread, you wait patiently for a response.

Edit - Given you've been here 6 yrs, you should know a lot better. Bit hard to expect n00bs to do the right thing when people who have been here ages don't.
27th January 2013, 06:13 PM   |  #4  
grisoxxl's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lučenec
Thanks Meter: 276
 
292 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Convert your .mp3 to .ogg, rename to PowerOn.ogg and move to system/media/audio/ui/.
27th January 2013, 06:19 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
448 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by grisoxxl

Convert your .mp3 to .ogg, rename to PowerOn.ogg and move to system/media/audio/ui/.

Dosen't work...
27th January 2013, 07:00 PM   |  #6  
grisoxxl's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lučenec
Thanks Meter: 276
 
292 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
I change my bootsound this way and it work.
27th January 2013, 07:01 PM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
448 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by grisoxxl

I change my bootsound this way and it work.

But with me dont work. I'm using CyanogenMod 10.1.
23rd March 2014, 12:48 AM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Flag Radom
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Question
I'm using Beanstalk ROM on my phone and I cannot set the bootsound to work. I changed the boot animation and followed the instructions with patching bootsound.sh script via Terminal Emulator, but it didn't work as well. I originally didn't have PowerOn.ogg or PowerOff.ogg sounds, also the original animation in this ROM was silent... I thought the script method will work for me, as it's CM-based ROM. Has enyone solved this issue? Sadly I cannot write the question in Beanstalk thread yet.
Last edited by naff_effort; 23rd March 2014 at 01:08 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes