5,815,022 Members 39,400 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

S2 i9100 slow/not charging?

Tip us?
 
Hyflex
Old
#1  
Hyflex's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 392
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: London
Default S2 i9100 slow/not charging?

Hi,

I've got a S2 that is slow at charging (like 1% or 2% every hour) but I've tried multiple batteries, multiple chargers, reset the battery stats, changed rom but nothing is fixing it.

Any ideas as to what it could be? (I've ordered a new charging port as it was only 5 so that should be here Monday) but what other things could it be and is there a way to charge the battery externally? (not in the phone?)
if (Signature = TRUE) {
.. if (Device = "Google Nexus 4") {
.... ROM = Stock (Android 4.4) with Xposed;
.... KERNEL = Stock;
.. }
.. if (Device = "Google Nexus 10") {
.... ROM = Stock (Android 4.4) with Xposed;
.... KERNEL = Stock;
.. }
} else {
.. Retired Devices == HTC Desire Z, ASUS Eee Pad Transformer Prime, Microsoft Surface RT;
}
}
 
Vivek_Neel
Old
#2  
Vivek_Neel's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 19,132
Posts: 7,415
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: chennai

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hyflex View Post
Hi,

I've got a S2 that is slow at charging (like 1% or 2% every hour) but I've tried multiple batteries, multiple chargers, reset the battery stats, changed rom but nothing is fixing it.

Any ideas as to what it could be? (I've ordered a new charging port as it was only 5 so that should be here Monday) but what other things could it be and is there a way to charge the battery externally? (not in the phone?)
Yes it's because of the port in your phone.

Change it

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
 
Hyflex
Old
#3  
Hyflex's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 392
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: London
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vivek_Neel View Post
Yes it's because of the port in your phone.

Change it

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
Is it a common issue or something?
if (Signature = TRUE) {
.. if (Device = "Google Nexus 4") {
.... ROM = Stock (Android 4.4) with Xposed;
.... KERNEL = Stock;
.. }
.. if (Device = "Google Nexus 10") {
.... ROM = Stock (Android 4.4) with Xposed;
.... KERNEL = Stock;
.. }
} else {
.. Retired Devices == HTC Desire Z, ASUS Eee Pad Transformer Prime, Microsoft Surface RT;
}
}
 
Vivek_Neel
Old
#4  
Vivek_Neel's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 19,132
Posts: 7,415
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: chennai

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hyflex View Post
Is it a common issue or something?
Not a common issue.


Its an issue with your phone

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
 
Hyflex
Old
#5  
Hyflex's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 392
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: London
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vivek_Neel View Post
Not a common issue.


Its an issue with your phone

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
haha yeah but I mean, you seem rather confident that it's the charging port... I am buying the port just incase it is that but also as a backup as we have 3 s2's in the house
if (Signature = TRUE) {
.. if (Device = "Google Nexus 4") {
.... ROM = Stock (Android 4.4) with Xposed;
.... KERNEL = Stock;
.. }
.. if (Device = "Google Nexus 10") {
.... ROM = Stock (Android 4.4) with Xposed;
.... KERNEL = Stock;
.. }
} else {
.. Retired Devices == HTC Desire Z, ASUS Eee Pad Transformer Prime, Microsoft Surface RT;
}
}
 
sychobob
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 28
Join Date: May 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hyflex View Post
haha yeah but I mean, you seem rather confident that it's the charging port... I am buying the port just incase it is that but also as a backup as we have 3 s2's in the house
It is the charging port, same problem happened to my phone last year. I've replaced the changing port and everything is back to normal.
 
Hyflex
Old
#7  
Hyflex's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 392
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: London
Quote:
Originally Posted by sychobob View Post
It is the charging port, same problem happened to my phone last year. I've replaced the changing port and everything is back to normal.
Yup worked perfectly I also stuck a new battery in and it lasted so much longer
if (Signature = TRUE) {
.. if (Device = "Google Nexus 4") {
.... ROM = Stock (Android 4.4) with Xposed;
.... KERNEL = Stock;
.. }
.. if (Device = "Google Nexus 10") {
.... ROM = Stock (Android 4.4) with Xposed;
.... KERNEL = Stock;
.. }
} else {
.. Retired Devices == HTC Desire Z, ASUS Eee Pad Transformer Prime, Microsoft Surface RT;
}
}

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes