FORUMS

How to Lock and Protect Your Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The smartphone revolution has passed. Everybody has mobile apps. Some of … more

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

[Q] how to recover note or memos .??

9 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By shooter00, Junior Member on 7th July 2014, 02:22 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I restore my s2 to factory settings then I remembered my memos where gone. I have taken CWM recovery backup but when I restored the data file was corrupted. Please help
 
 
8th July 2014, 11:27 AM |#2  
Member
Flag gurgaon
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Post more details would be helpfull
Quote:
Originally Posted by shooter00

I restore my s2 to factory settings then I remembered my memos where gone. I have taken CWM recovery backup but when I restored the data file was corrupted. Please help

try restoring the backup via titanium backup by selecting
batch restore->restore apps with data->deselect all-> find the app by name you want to restore data -> run the restore
and you should be back to your lost memos



i think that should help .
if not tell me about your phone firmware and build and the cm you are running
The Following User Says Thank You to rohitarora27 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th July 2014, 06:33 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by rohitarora27

try restoring the backup via titanium backup by selecting
batch restore->restore apps with data->deselect all-> find the app by name you want to restore data -> run the restore
and you should be back to your lost memos



i think that should help .
if not tell me about your phone firmware and build and the cm you are running

I tried what you said but whenever I restore backup from titanium backup phone restarts..I also tried to restore it in galaxy s3 but the app is different so it doesn't work..Thanks
10th July 2014, 08:31 PM |#4  
Member
Flag gurgaon
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shooter00

I tried what you said but whenever I restore backup from titanium backup phone restarts..I also tried to restore it in galaxy s3 but the app is different so it doesn't work..Thanks

did u perform restoring the backup with battery at more than 70%? if not trt it out .
After yhe phone rebooted as you say. did it work out?

Sent from my GT-I9100 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to rohitarora27 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th July 2014, 08:09 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
I've had some lost notes as well. My cwm backup file wasn't corrupted, but I still thought it was a lot of effort for a list/note or three to cwm restore twice. My conclusion was that it sadly was the only way to get them back. Restoring an app (through titanium) like notes will only work if you're on the same rom. So it should work on your s2 with a factory reset only. My guess is you should fix your titanium backup if it's not restoring properly.

I tried to look into the titanium backup files of my note app with no success but maybe you're better than me.
Last edited by Uberharm; 11th July 2014 at 08:16 PM. Reason: unclear usage of cwm backup/titanium backup
The Following User Says Thank You to Uberharm For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th July 2014, 02:22 AM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thumbs up
Its my battery problem it is spoiled sometime when I use camera phone restarts..
You gave the right solution Thank you for your time

cheers
17th July 2014, 03:24 PM |#7  
Member
Flag gurgaon
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shooter00

Its my battery problem it is spoiled sometime when I use camera phone restarts..
You gave the right solution Thank you for your time

cheers

you can maybe check the battery replacement options or maybe try a different rom as some of the rom have a bug that causes the phone to restart or go in a boot loop when any app is launched

also u can get your kernel settings checked cause they might not be compatible with the rom
battery replacement is recommended only if its run out of its recharge cycles
happy that i could be of help to you


hit thanks if i helped
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes