How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Image stuck on screen

OP heetesh22@gmail.com

12th March 2014, 11:29 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Hi. I have the top part of my screen stuck. In fact, in the top part of watsapp(header with name) is stuck on the screen and appears beneath every other application opened that has a light background. I even formatted the phone, re installed android but its still there. How do I fix that?
12th March 2014, 11:35 AM   |  #2  
bhavstech's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 301
 
941 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by heetesh22@gmail.com

Hi. I have the top part of my screen stuck. In fact, in the top part of watsapp(header with name) is stuck on the screen and appears beneath every other application opened that has a light background. I even formatted the phone, re installed android but its still there. How do I fix that?

stramge does it even show when you boot in boot animation?
13th March 2014, 05:47 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by bhavstech

stramge does it even show when you boot in boot animation?

No. As I said it only appears on a pale background but not on darker colours. Any pale coloured app that opens on top of it, that area can be seen underneath the opened app. An app with a dark colour will cover the area and it is not visible. It's as if that part of the screen is frozen.
13th March 2014, 06:19 PM   |  #4  
bhavstech's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 301
 
941 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
maybe hardware issue show in service centre
14th March 2014, 12:34 PM   |  #5  
TheImpossibleEnemy's Avatar
Senior Member
Local Bubble
Thanks Meter: 129
 
323 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
It sounds to me like it's that infamous oled burn-in case.If you leave a static image on screen for a long time,say,2/3 hours,it'll burn in and stay there as a faint ghost image and you can do nothing about it.Only screen replacement.
Just my 2 cents...
14th March 2014, 04:06 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheImpossibleEnemy

It sounds to me like it's that infamous oled burn-in case.If you leave a static image on screen for a long time,say,2/3 hours,it'll burn in and stay there as a faint ghost image and you can do nothing about it.Only screen replacement.
Just my 2 cents...

I think you best described what happened. And what exactly should me replaced, the digitizer? Is it worth replacing and about how much will it cost?
14th March 2014, 08:26 PM   |  #7  
TheImpossibleEnemy's Avatar
Senior Member
Local Bubble
Thanks Meter: 129
 
323 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by heetesh22@gmail.com

I think you best described what happened. And what exactly should me replaced, the digitizer? Is it worth replacing and about how much will it cost?

LCD+ digitizer.
If you have a warranty - go for it,otherwise it'll cost you alot.
For me it cost 120$.
14th March 2014, 10:22 PM   |  #8  
FPSUsername's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 296
 
1,672 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheImpossibleEnemy

It sounds to me like it's that infamous oled burn-in case.If you leave a static image on screen for a long time,say,2/3 hours,it'll burn in and stay there as a faint ghost image and you can do nothing about it.Only screen replacement.
Just my 2 cents...

seriously?
If I put an image staying for hours it can burn into my screen?
That sounds really weird..

Just looked it on the internet, now I'm afraid turning on my phone XD
Last edited by FPSUsername; 14th March 2014 at 10:25 PM.
14th March 2014, 11:16 PM   |  #9  
TheImpossibleEnemy's Avatar
Senior Member
Local Bubble
Thanks Meter: 129
 
323 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by GreekBlood

seriously?
If I put an image staying for hours it can burn into my screen?
That sounds really weird..

Just looked it on the internet, now I'm afraid turning on my phone XD

yep,although i love this deep blacks and rich colors it delivers,this will be my last phone with amoled until these problems will be solved.
14th March 2014, 11:19 PM   |  #10  
FPSUsername's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 296
 
1,672 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheImpossibleEnemy

yep,although i love this deep blacks and rich colors it delivers,this will be my last phone with amoled until these problems will be solved.

I have a samsung wave with amoled, I think that one is a bit better (better dpi), but also better brightness & colors. I love amoled, it makes colors more alive.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes