Micromax Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] JB: Volume Rocker Bug

OP theadamsegal

27th January 2013, 10:05 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Hi All,

I have been happily using Thebyani 2.1 with Dorimanx 7.44 but I have noticed a strange issue when trying to listen to media (both on speaker and headset).

The volume rock seems to go through 3 cycles of volume across the entire bar, if the phone is on mute, moving the volume just passed halfway will mute it again. Moving from about 60% to 80% across the bar raises the volume again and then 90-100% is mute.

I have tested this on multiple media apps with the same results.

Has anybody else encountered this issue?
27th January 2013, 11:07 AM   |  #2  
TheATHEiST's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hull
Thanks Meter: 913
 
4,168 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by theadamsegal

Has anybody else encountered this issue?

Did you search the roms actual thread?
27th January 2013, 11:19 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Re: [Q] JB: Volume Rocker Bug
Yes I checked the thread, its hundreds of pages but after various searches I cannot find the issue within that thread.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda app-developers app
27th January 2013, 11:34 AM   |  #4  
TheATHEiST's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hull
Thanks Meter: 913
 
4,168 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by theadamsegal

Yes I checked the thread, its hundreds of pages but after various searches I cannot find the issue within that thread.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda app-developers app


Well for starters that rom is based on leaked version of JB not public final so it has various bugs including volume rocker.

Change rom to something like Wannam lite, Its based on new final JB and very stable.
The Following User Says Thank You to TheATHEiST For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th January 2013, 11:56 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Re: [Q] JB: Volume Rocker Bug
Will wait for official release on that one. Was working before I reflashed exact same rom

Thanks!

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda app-developers app
27th January 2013, 04:28 PM   |  #6  
TheATHEiST's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hull
Thanks Meter: 913
 
4,168 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by theadamsegal

Will wait for official release on that one. Was working before I reflashed exact same rom

Thanks!

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda app-developers app

Wait for what? The official has already been released.

Flash it in odin or mobile odin.
10th February 2013, 10:43 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Re: [Q] JB: Volume Rocker Bug
Moved over to Revolt but now I am stuck with the Android media process draining my battery. Go figure <_<

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda app-developers app
10th February 2013, 10:47 PM   |  #8  
gastonw's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,773
 
5,269 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by theadamsegal

Moved over to Revolt but now I am stuck with the Android media process draining my battery. Go figure <_<

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda app-developers app

There are fixes and workarounds for that too.

You don't like reading do ya?
11th February 2013, 07:48 AM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by gastonw

There are fixes and workarounds for that too.

You don't like reading do ya?

Actually I read plenty and already know the solution. I was merely poiting out that I had resolved one issue and now had to work on the next one.

I sincerely apologize for attempting to establish rapport.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes