MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more

Sony to Extend its AOSP Program to Other Devices

Sony will be offering its users the possibility to use AOSP ROMs as an alternative to the … more
Post Reply

Kernel panic upload mode

4th October 2012, 10:37 PM   |  #1  
toonarmy4life's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
194 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Can someone help please i keep getting kernel panic upload mode everytime i open a apps info.

Heres my specs
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1349386551853.jpg
Views:	482
Size:	52.0 KB
ID:	1376234  
4th October 2012, 10:56 PM   |  #2  
Jokesy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lagos
Thanks Meter: 1,149
 
3,388 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by toonarmy4life

Can someone help please i keep getting kernel panic upload mode everytime i open a apps info.

Heres my specs

try this:

1. Download Siyah kernel version 3.5.2 (very stable for your Android version, i.e ICS 4.0.3) or Download another kernel like Speedmod, N.e.a.k. etc

2. Download Kernel cleaning script

3. Boot to CWM reocovery
- Flash Kernel cleaning script (the one you just downloaded)
- Flash Siyah kernel 3.5.2 (or any of the recommended kernels)
- reboot phone.

done.
4th October 2012, 11:06 PM   |  #3  
toonarmy4life's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
194 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Thanks but could i just restore a backup that i made before i installed siyah kernel so ill be back on stock kernel? Will that work n fix the problem or not ?
4th October 2012, 11:08 PM   |  #4  
toonarmy4life's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
194 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Or is it possable to flash my stock kernel through cwm?
4th October 2012, 11:29 PM   |  #5  
Jokesy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lagos
Thanks Meter: 1,149
 
3,388 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by toonarmy4life

Thanks but could i just restore a backup that i made before i installed siyah kernel so ill be back on stock kernel? Will that work n fix the problem or not ?

Yes.

1. What was the version of the CWM recovery you used to create the backup?

2. What is the version of your present CWM recovery?
4th October 2012, 11:34 PM   |  #6  
toonarmy4life's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
194 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
I dont know which cwm version i used to back up it came with rachmat3 method i think and i have 6.6.0.5 now but ill go check now incase im wrong
4th October 2012, 11:45 PM   |  #7  
toonarmy4life's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
194 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
My current cwm is cwmr touch v5.5.0.4

Would it be possable to flash my stock kernel using my current kernel (siyah kernel) which has the above cwm version because if i could that would be great
5th October 2012, 12:30 AM   |  #8  
Jokesy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lagos
Thanks Meter: 1,149
 
3,388 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by toonarmy4life

My current cwm is cwmr touch v5.5.0.4

Would it be possable to flash my stock kernel using my current kernel (siyah kernel) which has the above cwm version because if i could that would be great

1. Try to restore your backup in CWM recovery,

if it fails then,

2. Flash the latest Siyah kernel first, then restore your backup.
5th October 2012, 01:00 AM   |  #9  
toonarmy4life's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
194 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Could you get me a stock kernel that is safe and that i can flash through siyah kernel please or send me a link to right kernel.
And if i go back to stock will i lose root? Because i really want my stock phone back i wish a didnt root it

This one is my old kernel but i cant find it:
3.0.15-I9100XXLPQ-CL223505
se.infra@SEP-94 #3

I have 3 backups
The first backup i made was when i rooted using rachmat3 method
2nd
Was with the cwm u gave me 2 flash siyah kernel with. It was cwm-notouch-6.0.1.2-i9100.zip
3rd
I made this backup with siyah kernel but im getting kernel panic anyway im telling u all this because wen i check the md5 file size in each back up my first 2 backups are way smaller then my latest backup heres how they look
Why are they so different
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1349394964787.jpg
Views:	120
Size:	92.0 KB
ID:	1376464   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1349395046440.jpg
Views:	108
Size:	92.0 KB
ID:	1376466   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1349395097448.jpg
Views:	98
Size:	92.0 KB
ID:	1376470  
5th October 2012, 01:19 AM   |  #10  
Jokesy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lagos
Thanks Meter: 1,149
 
3,388 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
restore your first or second backup. Both contains your original kernel.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes