Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,731,116 Members 47,127 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Kernel panic upload mode

Tip us?
 
toonarmy4life
Old
#1  
toonarmy4life's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 190
Join Date: Sep 2012
Default Kernel panic upload mode

Can someone help please i keep getting kernel panic upload mode everytime i open a apps info.

Heres my specs
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1349386551853.jpg
Views:	475
Size:	52.0 KB
ID:	1376234  
 
Jokesy
Old
#2  
Jokesy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1147
Posts: 3,388
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Lagos
Quote:
Originally Posted by toonarmy4life View Post
Can someone help please i keep getting kernel panic upload mode everytime i open a apps info.

Heres my specs
try this:

1. Download Siyah kernel version 3.5.2 (very stable for your Android version, i.e ICS 4.0.3) or Download another kernel like Speedmod, N.e.a.k. etc

2. Download Kernel cleaning script

3. Boot to CWM reocovery
- Flash Kernel cleaning script (the one you just downloaded)
- Flash Siyah kernel 3.5.2 (or any of the recommended kernels)
- reboot phone.

done.





I will no longer be as active as before on XDA. So please don't send me any PM. Thanks
 
toonarmy4life
Old
#3  
toonarmy4life's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 190
Join Date: Sep 2012
Thanks but could i just restore a backup that i made before i installed siyah kernel so ill be back on stock kernel? Will that work n fix the problem or not ?
 
toonarmy4life
Old
#4  
toonarmy4life's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 190
Join Date: Sep 2012
Or is it possable to flash my stock kernel through cwm?
 
Jokesy
Old
#5  
Jokesy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1147
Posts: 3,388
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Lagos
Quote:
Originally Posted by toonarmy4life View Post
Thanks but could i just restore a backup that i made before i installed siyah kernel so ill be back on stock kernel? Will that work n fix the problem or not ?
Yes.

1. What was the version of the CWM recovery you used to create the backup?

2. What is the version of your present CWM recovery?





I will no longer be as active as before on XDA. So please don't send me any PM. Thanks
 
toonarmy4life
Old
#6  
toonarmy4life's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 190
Join Date: Sep 2012
I dont know which cwm version i used to back up it came with rachmat3 method i think and i have 6.6.0.5 now but ill go check now incase im wrong
 
toonarmy4life
Old
#7  
toonarmy4life's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 190
Join Date: Sep 2012
My current cwm is cwmr touch v5.5.0.4

Would it be possable to flash my stock kernel using my current kernel (siyah kernel) which has the above cwm version because if i could that would be great
 
Jokesy
Old
#8  
Jokesy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1147
Posts: 3,388
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Lagos
Quote:
Originally Posted by toonarmy4life View Post
My current cwm is cwmr touch v5.5.0.4

Would it be possable to flash my stock kernel using my current kernel (siyah kernel) which has the above cwm version because if i could that would be great
1. Try to restore your backup in CWM recovery,

if it fails then,

2. Flash the latest Siyah kernel first, then restore your backup.





I will no longer be as active as before on XDA. So please don't send me any PM. Thanks
 
toonarmy4life
Old
#9  
toonarmy4life's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 190
Join Date: Sep 2012
Could you get me a stock kernel that is safe and that i can flash through siyah kernel please or send me a link to right kernel.
And if i go back to stock will i lose root? Because i really want my stock phone back i wish a didnt root it

This one is my old kernel but i cant find it:
3.0.15-I9100XXLPQ-CL223505
se.infra@SEP-94 #3

I have 3 backups
The first backup i made was when i rooted using rachmat3 method
2nd
Was with the cwm u gave me 2 flash siyah kernel with. It was cwm-notouch-6.0.1.2-i9100.zip
3rd
I made this backup with siyah kernel but im getting kernel panic anyway im telling u all this because wen i check the md5 file size in each back up my first 2 backups are way smaller then my latest backup heres how they look
Why are they so different
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1349394964787.jpg
Views:	120
Size:	92.0 KB
ID:	1376464   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1349395046440.jpg
Views:	108
Size:	92.0 KB
ID:	1376466   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1349395097448.jpg
Views:	98
Size:	92.0 KB
ID:	1376470  
 
Jokesy
Old
#10  
Jokesy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1147
Posts: 3,388
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Lagos
restore your first or second backup. Both contains your original kernel.





I will no longer be as active as before on XDA. So please don't send me any PM. Thanks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes