FORUMS

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (June 27 – July 4)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

HTC One M9 Developer Edition Android 5.1 OTA

The Developer Edition of the HTC One M9 is receiving an over-the-air update to Android 5.1. … more

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

[Q] kitkat -- Slim saber 4.4.2 unofficial : bootloop

25 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By shekharpati, Junior Member on 8th January 2014, 03:44 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
i installed 5th jan build of Slim saber 4.4.2. every thing went fine for 12 hours then suddenly my phone froze. when i hard booted it, it got stuck in slim saber logo. what to do? i have tried wiping cache and dalvik and floahing previous builds but no use. is system wipe the only option?
 
 
8th January 2014, 03:57 PM |#2  
OP Junior Member
Flag Navi mumbai
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Slim saber 4.4.2 : bootloop contd
.... i updated to 5th jan build from 2nd Jan build which was working fine. before that i had 31st dec build for 4 days working fine
8th January 2014, 05:20 PM |#3  
mohaxs's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shekharpati

i installed 5th jan build of Slim saber 4.4.2. every thing went fine for 12 hours then suddenly my phone froze. when i hard booted it, it got stuck in slim saber logo. what to do? i have tried wiping cache and dalvik and floahing previous builds but no use. is system wipe the only option?

Try to flash with stock ROM bro.... then do it again
8th January 2014, 05:56 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Flag Navi mumbai
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
wiped it clean
Quote:
Originally Posted by mohaxs

Try to flash with stock ROM bro.... then do it again

I was trying to save wiping the data... but neways i finally wiped and did a clean install of 2nd january build. restoring apps now.

Thanks for replying, though
8th January 2014, 06:11 PM |#5  
Vivek_Neel's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Flag chennai
Thanks Meter: 21,926
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shekharpati

I was trying to save wiping the data... but neways i finally wiped and did a clean install of 2nd january build. restoring apps now.

Thanks for replying, though

Good.

Now Add solved to your thread mate.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
8th January 2014, 06:33 PM |#6  
mohaxs's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shekharpati

I was trying to save wiping the data... but neways i finally wiped and did a clean install of 2nd january build. restoring apps now.

Thanks for replying, though

And mean the problem has been solved. Change your thread icon
22nd January 2014, 03:14 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Flag Navi mumbai
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
change thread icon
Quote:
Originally Posted by mohaxs

And mean the problem has been solved. Change your thread icon


how to change the thread icon?
22nd January 2014, 03:23 PM |#8  
Christiaan91's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Everywhere
Thanks Meter: 289
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shekharpati


how to change the thread icon?

You don't have to change the icon, only the title. add [SOLVED] to it.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes