FORUMS

On Qualcomm’s Damage Control: Marketing and Rumors?

The Heated Snapdragon chronicles seemingly see no end, and 5 months into 2015 … more

Xiaomi Mi Note Pro With SD-810 Goes On Sale In China

The Xiaomi Mi Note Pro, announced on 15th Jan 2015, is Xiaomi’s attempt at … more

Project Fi Invites Are Rolling Out

Google is now sending out the first wave of invites to its new wireless service, Project Fi. … more

Vinsic 20,000mAh Ultra Slim Power Bank Giveaway

We have covered a lot of Android Accessories here on XDA TV. Mostly because we realize … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] kitkat -- Slim saber 4.4.2 unofficial : bootloop

8th January 2014, 03:44 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Navi mumbai
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
i installed 5th jan build of Slim saber 4.4.2. every thing went fine for 12 hours then suddenly my phone froze. when i hard booted it, it got stuck in slim saber logo. what to do? i have tried wiping cache and dalvik and floahing previous builds but no use. is system wipe the only option?
 
 
8th January 2014, 03:57 PM |#2  
OP Junior Member
Flag Navi mumbai
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Slim saber 4.4.2 : bootloop contd
.... i updated to 5th jan build from 2nd Jan build which was working fine. before that i had 31st dec build for 4 days working fine
8th January 2014, 05:20 PM |#3  
mohaxs's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shekharpati

i installed 5th jan build of Slim saber 4.4.2. every thing went fine for 12 hours then suddenly my phone froze. when i hard booted it, it got stuck in slim saber logo. what to do? i have tried wiping cache and dalvik and floahing previous builds but no use. is system wipe the only option?

Try to flash with stock ROM bro.... then do it again
8th January 2014, 05:56 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Flag Navi mumbai
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
wiped it clean
Quote:
Originally Posted by mohaxs

Try to flash with stock ROM bro.... then do it again

I was trying to save wiping the data... but neways i finally wiped and did a clean install of 2nd january build. restoring apps now.

Thanks for replying, though
8th January 2014, 06:11 PM |#5  
Vivek_Neel's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Flag chennai
Thanks Meter: 21,684
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shekharpati

I was trying to save wiping the data... but neways i finally wiped and did a clean install of 2nd january build. restoring apps now.

Thanks for replying, though

Good.

Now Add solved to your thread mate.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
8th January 2014, 06:33 PM |#6  
mohaxs's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shekharpati

I was trying to save wiping the data... but neways i finally wiped and did a clean install of 2nd january build. restoring apps now.

Thanks for replying, though

And mean the problem has been solved. Change your thread icon
22nd January 2014, 03:14 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Flag Navi mumbai
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
change thread icon
Quote:
Originally Posted by mohaxs

And mean the problem has been solved. Change your thread icon


how to change the thread icon?
22nd January 2014, 03:23 PM |#8  
Christiaan91's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Everywhere
Thanks Meter: 289
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shekharpati


how to change the thread icon?

You don't have to change the icon, only the title. add [SOLVED] to it.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes