Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge Drop Test

The Samsung Galaxy S6 and Galaxy S6 Edge are already proving to be amongst the head turners of 2015. … more

Consolidated GApps Central

Following the retirement of Paranoid Android GApps Provider TKruzze and subsequent deletion of … more

Samsung Galaxy S4 I9505 Receives CyanogenMod 12.1

Released in 2013, the Samsung Galaxy S4 I9505 is the quad-core Snapdragon … more

Sunday Debate: Corporate Cyanogen Good for Android?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Cyanogen Inc. Come with your opinions and feel … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] kitkat -- Slim saber 4.4.2 unofficial : bootloop

8th January 2014, 03:44 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Navi mumbai
Thanks Meter: 1
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
i installed 5th jan build of Slim saber 4.4.2. every thing went fine for 12 hours then suddenly my phone froze. when i hard booted it, it got stuck in slim saber logo. what to do? i have tried wiping cache and dalvik and floahing previous builds but no use. is system wipe the only option?
8th January 2014, 03:57 PM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Flag Navi mumbai
Thanks Meter: 1
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Slim saber 4.4.2 : bootloop contd
.... i updated to 5th jan build from 2nd Jan build which was working fine. before that i had 31st dec build for 4 days working fine
8th January 2014, 05:20 PM   |  #3  
mohaxs's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
114 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by shekharpati

i installed 5th jan build of Slim saber 4.4.2. every thing went fine for 12 hours then suddenly my phone froze. when i hard booted it, it got stuck in slim saber logo. what to do? i have tried wiping cache and dalvik and floahing previous builds but no use. is system wipe the only option?

Try to flash with stock ROM bro.... then do it again
8th January 2014, 05:56 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Flag Navi mumbai
Thanks Meter: 1
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
wiped it clean
Quote:
Originally Posted by mohaxs

Try to flash with stock ROM bro.... then do it again

I was trying to save wiping the data... but neways i finally wiped and did a clean install of 2nd january build. restoring apps now.

Thanks for replying, though
8th January 2014, 06:11 PM   |  #5  
Vivek_Neel's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Flag chennai
Thanks Meter: 21,565
 
8,449 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shekharpati

I was trying to save wiping the data... but neways i finally wiped and did a clean install of 2nd january build. restoring apps now.

Thanks for replying, though

Good.

Now Add solved to your thread mate.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
8th January 2014, 06:33 PM   |  #6  
mohaxs's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
114 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by shekharpati

I was trying to save wiping the data... but neways i finally wiped and did a clean install of 2nd january build. restoring apps now.

Thanks for replying, though

And mean the problem has been solved. Change your thread icon
22nd January 2014, 03:14 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Flag Navi mumbai
Thanks Meter: 1
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
change thread icon
Quote:
Originally Posted by mohaxs

And mean the problem has been solved. Change your thread icon


how to change the thread icon?
22nd January 2014, 03:23 PM   |  #8  
Christiaan91's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Everywhere
Thanks Meter: 289
 
964 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shekharpati


how to change the thread icon?

You don't have to change the icon, only the title. add [SOLVED] to it.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes