Gmail 5.0: Material Design and Multiple Account Support

Google started to materialize many of its applications right after announcing the … more

Some of Our Favorite Features in Android 5.0 Lollipop

Android 5.0 Lollipop is the latest major revision to Google’s mobile operating … more

Sony SmartEyeglass SDK Developer Preview Released

A little over a month ago in Tokyo, Japan, Sony unveiled its new SmartEyeglasstechnology. … more

XDA and Leaseweb: Server Trial/Moto 360 Contest (Winners!)

About a month ago, we held a contest along with XDA’s host, Leaseweb, to … more
Post Reply

[Q] Mobile network not available (samsung galaxy s2) help

OP rahulcool

13th January 2012, 03:51 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
hello there,

IF YOU AQRE GETTING ERROR MESSAGE == "mobile network not available"

Ok here is steps again for you.

1. i downloadeD orignal samsung firmware of my country from www.samfirmware.com

2. Then i flashed it via odin.

3.then i rooted my phone. you can see old post about how to root. thats easy.

4. then i went to my samsung custumer service center. he was my friend. just switch your mobile On n connect it to there pc. he opened a software named SAMSUNG 3G TOOL. n there i see option REPAIR IMEI. he just clicked in it. then i typed my orignal Imei and pressed Ok.
And it done in 10 seconds.. n phone got restarted automatic.

I seen my imei changed n got my network back . i was happy.


Note#
cynogenmod 7 & cynogenmod 9 both are crap for samsung galaxy s2.
Because there is no android market and network on/off instaly.. u cannot make call if u install that. so beter use orignal samsung firmware in s2.

Hope this msg help you. gud luck.
Last edited by rahulcool; 16th January 2012 at 07:25 AM. Reason: FIXED MY MOBILE IMEI
13th January 2012, 06:35 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
did you backup your efs folder before?
or maybe you can try reflash back original rom

it work for me flawlessly previousl
13th January 2012, 06:51 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
@snigapoe

i forgot to make backup before.

how can i find orignal rom to reflash?
13th January 2012, 09:20 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4,421
 
23,043 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
[QUOTE=rahulcool;21346566

[B]i found, its because of change of my imei number.


can anyone guide me , how to revert my old imei back????

Go out and buy a search engine [/B]then search XDA for IMEI and EFS fixes or even go as far as reading the stickies .

Read post page two in General thread .

jje
13th January 2012, 09:30 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Try this thread: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1264021
13th January 2012, 07:57 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
i tried,

that also not workl..

i have not made efc backup and i edited the current efc and restored.. later i deleted efc & started phone.

still its same imei= 00499901064000


i want to get my real imei back so i can connect to network n make call/sms.

any else idea to fix this issue??
16th January 2012, 12:16 AM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
same problem
i have the same problem with my sgs2... it sais baseband version unknown and the same with the imei: unknown....help pls!!!
16th January 2012, 03:57 AM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Smile
Hi bigiliv

Follow this steps

1. Install orignal firmware of samsung.

( after installing orignal firmware you can get imei back automatic.)

If 1st step not work then follow step 2 n step 3.

2. Root your mobile

3. go to nearrst samsung service center and ask them to change your imei back to orignal imei.
Last edited by rahulcool; 16th January 2012 at 04:01 AM.
16th January 2012, 06:15 AM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
383 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigliviu

i have the same problem with my sgs2... it sais baseband version unknown and the same with the imei: unknown....help pls!!!

I have the exact same problem. It seems lots of people are getting affected by this problem lately.

---------- Post added at 07:15 AM ---------- Previous post was at 06:28 AM ----------

@rahulcool and @bigliviu : Try this tool https://market.android.com/details?i...lJX1JlcGFpciJd

This is your last resort, I'm told. Try it and post here whether it worked for you.
16th January 2012, 06:26 AM   |  #10  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
@megastar

My problem is fixed already. i done it myself. U can read my above post.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
mobile network unavailable in galaxy s2(fixed)
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes