Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

The XDA LG QPair Developer Challenge Voting Has Begun!

It seems like it was just yesterday that weannounced that we had paired up with LGto … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Model: GT-i9100, SSN: i9100GSMH, soft brick??

OP jacksonphoneboy

17th October 2012, 01:30 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Hi All,

Noob here with what I think is a soft brick issue.

Under the battery it says Model: GT-i9100, SSN: i9100GSMH
Originally Gingerbread, then I upgraded to 4.03 via official Kies firmware release.
Couple of days ago tried to upgrade to 4.04 using ODIN and got a fail at factoryfs.img. probably used the wrong firmware.
Could still get into download mode at that stage, but can't anymore. I tried to install a couple of different firmware versions of 4.04. I can still get 'added' when I connect to ODIN though.

Can somebody please help me to upgrade to either 4.04 or Jellybean? I'm willing to go fully custom, just don't know how to do it....Can I do it with ODIN? Do i need a new kernel or pit or something?

Thanks heaps, look forward to any help.

Cheers,
Jackson
17th October 2012, 02:50 PM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
anyone??
17th October 2012, 02:58 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Toronto
Thanks Meter: 198
 
857 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
More
it looks like you have the I9100G model.

Look in the 9100g forum and you will more success.
17th October 2012, 03:41 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
ok, will check that out - thanks cosmic blue.
17th October 2012, 08:20 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 904
 
3,572 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cosmic Blue

it looks like you have the I9100G model.

Look in the 9100g forum and you will more success.

He does NOT have the I9100G model.

If he had the I9100G model, it would say:

Model no: GT-i9100G
SSN: i9100GGSMH
23rd November 2012, 07:23 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
I am also have same doubt...Please confirm Is It I9100 or I9100G?.
23rd November 2012, 09:14 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 904
 
3,572 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by santhuhardware

I am also have same doubt...Please confirm Is It I9100 or I9100G?.

Are your asking about his phone, or your own?

This has been answered multiple times in multiple threads. It will say "GT-I9100G" as model number if it is a G model. Otherwise it will only say "GT-I9100".

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes