Gmail 5.0: Material Design and Multiple Account Support

Google started to materialize many of its applications right after announcing the … more

Some of Our Favorite Features in Android 5.0 Lollipop

Android 5.0 Lollipop is the latest major revision to Google’s mobile operating … more

Sony SmartEyeglass SDK Developer Preview Released

A little over a month ago in Tokyo, Japan, Sony unveiled its new SmartEyeglasstechnology. … more

XDA and Leaseweb: Server Trial/Moto 360 Contest (Winners!)

About a month ago, we held a contest along with XDA’s host, Leaseweb, to … more
Post Reply

mts mobile email - why is it on my SGS2 ???

OP Tinderbox (UK)

14th June 2011, 09:41 PM   |  #1  
Tinderbox (UK)'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag South Shields
Thanks Meter: 123
 
950 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
It comes pre-installed the market says it has an update , and then a lot of the text is in Russian, even after a wipe it comes back.

It says on android market it`s only for the Russian subscribers , it has a few comments saying it malware.

What`s it all about

https://market.android.com/details?i...=search_result
1st July 2011, 01:18 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
103 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
same problem here.. :/ ... i removed it with titanium backup and root permissions ... but the icon is still in my app drawer -.-
By the way.. titanium showed it in red color, as being a system app... noone know who the hell has put this app in our devices ?
1st July 2011, 02:01 PM   |  #3  
TheGhost1233's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 204
 
1,193 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
No idea what it exactly is but in appbrain it shows as social hub and on the market as the Russian thing.
1st July 2011, 02:18 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
103 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Did you remove it bro ?
And no way to remove even the icon in the app drawer ?
1st July 2011, 02:24 PM   |  #5  
TheGhost1233's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 204
 
1,193 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
I didn't remove Social hub, but you need to reboot before the changes take place.
1st July 2011, 03:12 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
103 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
The problem is that it ISN'T social hub .. :/
I still have social hub.. but i removed this MTS.
20th July 2011, 10:32 PM   |  #7  
sad_saint's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
any one fix this problem !!
21st July 2011, 09:35 AM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4,421
 
23,043 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by sad_saint

any one fix this problem !!

DELETE IT and icon works for me .

But it will be required when the Russians invade .


jje
21st July 2011, 01:58 PM   |  #9  
sad_saint's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
I uninstall it from market but a few time its appear again !

Sent from my GT-I9100 using XDA Premium App

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes