FORUMS

Android M Code Name: Macadamia Nut Cookie

While the official name for the latest iteration of Android has yet to be revealed, the code … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (May 17 – 23)

Another week, another recap. The Sunday tradition marches on this week with a fresh … more

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

mts mobile email - why is it on my SGS2 ???

14th June 2011, 09:41 PM |#1  
Tinderbox (UK)'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag South Shields
Thanks Meter: 144
 
More
It comes pre-installed the market says it has an update , and then a lot of the text is in Russian, even after a wipe it comes back.

It says on android market it`s only for the Russian subscribers , it has a few comments saying it malware.

What`s it all about

https://market.android.com/details?i...=search_result
 
 
1st July 2011, 01:18 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
same problem here.. :/ ... i removed it with titanium backup and root permissions ... but the icon is still in my app drawer -.-
By the way.. titanium showed it in red color, as being a system app... noone know who the hell has put this app in our devices ?
1st July 2011, 02:01 PM |#3  
TheGhost1233's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 204
 
More
No idea what it exactly is but in appbrain it shows as social hub and on the market as the Russian thing.
1st July 2011, 02:18 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Did you remove it bro ?
And no way to remove even the icon in the app drawer ?
1st July 2011, 02:24 PM |#5  
TheGhost1233's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 204
 
More
I didn't remove Social hub, but you need to reboot before the changes take place.
1st July 2011, 03:12 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
The problem is that it ISN'T social hub .. :/
I still have social hub.. but i removed this MTS.
20th July 2011, 10:32 PM |#7  
sad_saint's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
any one fix this problem !!
21st July 2011, 09:35 AM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4,476
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sad_saint

any one fix this problem !!

DELETE IT and icon works for me .

But it will be required when the Russians invade .


jje
21st July 2011, 01:58 PM |#9  
sad_saint's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I uninstall it from market but a few time its appear again !

Sent from my GT-I9100 using XDA Premium App
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes