Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,786,551 Members 37,540 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

mts mobile email - why is it on my SGS2 ???

Tip us?
 
Tinderbox (UK)
Old
#1  
Tinderbox (UK)'s Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 123
Posts: 950
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: South Shields
Question mts mobile email - why is it on my SGS2 ???

It comes pre-installed the market says it has an update , and then a lot of the text is in Russian, even after a wipe it comes back.

It says on android market it`s only for the Russian subscribers , it has a few comments saying it malware.

What`s it all about

https://market.android.com/details?i...=search_result
 
Dany-69
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 98
Join Date: Nov 2010
same problem here.. :/ ... i removed it with titanium backup and root permissions ... but the icon is still in my app drawer -.-
By the way.. titanium showed it in red color, as being a system app... noone know who the hell has put this app in our devices ?
 
TheGhost1233
Old
#3  
TheGhost1233's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 204
Posts: 1,193
Join Date: Apr 2010
No idea what it exactly is but in appbrain it shows as social hub and on the market as the Russian thing.
Galaxy S II PARANOIDANDROID
Eee Pad Transformer
 
Dany-69
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 98
Join Date: Nov 2010
Did you remove it bro ?
And no way to remove even the icon in the app drawer ?
 
TheGhost1233
Old
#5  
TheGhost1233's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 204
Posts: 1,193
Join Date: Apr 2010
I didn't remove Social hub, but you need to reboot before the changes take place.
Galaxy S II PARANOIDANDROID
Eee Pad Transformer
 
Dany-69
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 98
Join Date: Nov 2010
The problem is that it ISN'T social hub .. :/
I still have social hub.. but i removed this MTS.
 
sad_saint
Old
#7  
sad_saint's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Oct 2010
any one fix this problem !!
 
JJEgan
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4,418
Posts: 23,042
Join Date: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by sad_saint View Post
any one fix this problem !!
DELETE IT and icon works for me .

But it will be required when the Russians invade .


jje
 
sad_saint
Old
#9  
sad_saint's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Oct 2010
I uninstall it from market but a few time its appear again !

Sent from my GT-I9100 using XDA Premium App

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes