Benchmark Results: S6 Obliterates M9, What Happened?

The post Benchmark Results: S6 Obliterates M9, What Happened? appeared first on … more

True Silent Mode for Lollipop – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The post True Silent Mode for Lollipop XDA Xposed Tuesday appeared first on … more

List of Edge Panel Compatible Apps

more

Google Announces Plans for Projects Titan, Loon and Link

The post Google Announces Plans for Projects Titan, Loon and Link appeared first on … more
Post Reply

mts mobile email - why is it on my SGS2 ???

OP Tinderbox (UK)

14th June 2011, 10:41 PM   |  #1  
Tinderbox (UK)'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag South Shields
Thanks Meter: 123
 
951 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
It comes pre-installed the market says it has an update , and then a lot of the text is in Russian, even after a wipe it comes back.

It says on android market it`s only for the Russian subscribers , it has a few comments saying it malware.

What`s it all about

https://market.android.com/details?i...=search_result
1st July 2011, 02:18 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
111 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
same problem here.. :/ ... i removed it with titanium backup and root permissions ... but the icon is still in my app drawer -.-
By the way.. titanium showed it in red color, as being a system app... noone know who the hell has put this app in our devices ?
1st July 2011, 03:01 PM   |  #3  
TheGhost1233's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 204
 
1,193 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
No idea what it exactly is but in appbrain it shows as social hub and on the market as the Russian thing.
1st July 2011, 03:18 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
111 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Did you remove it bro ?
And no way to remove even the icon in the app drawer ?
1st July 2011, 03:24 PM   |  #5  
TheGhost1233's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 204
 
1,193 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
I didn't remove Social hub, but you need to reboot before the changes take place.
1st July 2011, 04:12 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
111 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
The problem is that it ISN'T social hub .. :/
I still have social hub.. but i removed this MTS.
20th July 2011, 11:32 PM   |  #7  
sad_saint's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
any one fix this problem !!
21st July 2011, 10:35 AM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4,434
 
23,047 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by sad_saint

any one fix this problem !!

DELETE IT and icon works for me .

But it will be required when the Russians invade .


jje
21st July 2011, 02:58 PM   |  #9  
sad_saint's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
I uninstall it from market but a few time its appear again !

Sent from my GT-I9100 using XDA Premium App

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes