FORUMS

On Qualcomm’s Damage Control: Marketing and Rumors?

The Heated Snapdragon chronicles seemingly see no end, and 5 months into 2015 … more

Xiaomi Mi Note Pro With SD-810 Goes On Sale In China

The Xiaomi Mi Note Pro, announced on 15th Jan 2015, is Xiaomi’s attempt at … more

Project Fi Invites Are Rolling Out

Google is now sending out the first wave of invites to its new wireless service, Project Fi. … more

Vinsic 20,000mAh Ultra Slim Power Bank Giveaway

We have covered a lot of Android Accessories here on XDA TV. Mostly because we realize … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Phone drains Battery so fast..

11th January 2014, 09:36 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
i got my Galaxy s2 for about 6 months now. it is rooted with SiyahKernel.
when i just leave my Phone locked the battery will be at 12% in about 2-3hours and then it goes off and it needs to be charged again.
My brightness is Always on the lowest and i Always close background apps.
My battery has 1650mAh which is pretty low..

So im wondering if there is something to increase my battery life or is there a better battery to buy?
 
 
11th January 2014, 10:01 AM |#2  
mirchichamu's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 73
 
More
The original battery is 1850 mah. Is this an original battery? Maybe it is dying? What is eating the battery actually?

Sent from my neken N6 using Tapatalk
11th January 2014, 10:19 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mirchichamu

The original battery is 1850 mah. Is this an original battery? Maybe it is dying? What is eating the battery actually?

Sent from my neken N6 using Tapatalk

Its 1650. thats what is says on the battery. And im just using whatsapp on my Phone and youtube, internet browsing..
it just drains the battery so fast..
11th January 2014, 10:25 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3,217
 
More
Correct. Standard stock battery is 1650mAh, extended stock battery is 2000mAh.
11th January 2014, 11:03 AM |#5  
jaycm1130's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sun Sea Moon
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
you can try "Powersaving Mode" on setting..
11th January 2014, 11:58 AM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaycm1130

you can try "Powersaving Mode" on setting..

i have powersaving mode Always on.
11th January 2014, 04:14 PM |#7  
Christiaan91's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Everywhere
Thanks Meter: 289
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by soulripher

i have powersaving mode Always on.

Maybe BetterBatteryStats will help you.
The Following User Says Thank You to Christiaan91 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes