Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,732,310 Members 45,184 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Problem with Data Network mode

Tip us?
 
dani2alves
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: May 2013
Default Problem with Data Network mode

Hello how is everyone

I have problem with my Samsung S2 I9100 every time i turn on my data network mode it show me a message that my Google play store stopped working if i turn on WiFi it will be OK.

I go to the application manager cleared data ,cleared cache and uninstall updates didn't change anything any help ?

I use Android 4.1.2 Official room No Root.
 
bhavstech
Old
#2  
bhavstech's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 215
Posts: 741
Join Date: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by dani2alves View Post
Hello how is everyone

I have problem with my Samsung S2 I9100 every time i turn on my data network mode it show me a message that my Google play store stopped working if i turn on WiFi it will be OK.

I go to the application manager cleared data ,cleared cache and uninstall updates didn't change anything any help ?

I use Android 4.1.2 Official room No Root.
have u accidently disabled something?try factory reset
If i helped you ,you know where the Thanks button is!
 
dani2alves
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: May 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by bhavstech View Post
have u accidently disabled something?try factory reset
Something like what? Is there any solution rather than factory reset ?
 
bhavstech
Old
#4  
bhavstech's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 215
Posts: 741
Join Date: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by dani2alves View Post
Something like what? Is there any solution rather than factory reset ?
go in settings manage apps >all apps scroll at the last and see if somthing is disabled.Have u flashed the 4.1.2 rom of some other region?do u notice any problems in calling?flash stock rom via odin again of your region
If i helped you ,you know where the Thanks button is!
 
dani2alves
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: May 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by bhavstech View Post
go in settings manage apps >all apps scroll at the last and see if somthing is disabled.Have u flashed the 4.1.2 rom of some other region?do u notice any problems in calling?flash stock rom via odin again of your region
first of all nothing disabled.
the room is the room for my region.
no problems in calling.
i think the last thing to do is to flash the room back
 
bhavstech
Old
#6  
bhavstech's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 215
Posts: 741
Join Date: Aug 2013
Try it . did this issue start suddenly or may b after som update installing new app editing settings?
Etc
Sent from my C6502 using xda app-developers app
If i helped you ,you know where the Thanks button is!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Run, Jump, and Shoot in Tales of Ciaxia

There are certain types of games that have become paramount of the portable gaming world. As we have … more

Samsung Gear Live Stock Firmware Image Pulled, Temp Root

Just yesterday,XDA Recognized Developer and TV ProducerAdamOutlertore apart … more

Draw a Line and Let Your Device Do the Rest with LineitApp

Over the years, since evenbefore Android entered the scene, we have striven to … more

[APK] Chrome Beta 37 Brings First Traces of Material Design

With Android L on the horizon, it’s no surprise that Google’s … more