Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,731,426 Members 53,331 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[q] gs2 ics rom

Tip us?
 
maplestoryps
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 10
Join Date: Jan 2012
Question [q] gs2 ics rom

Hi.

Yesterday I flashed the XXLPH (4.0.3) ICS ROM.

After using it for a night, I don't really like the new improvements so I flashed back my stock rom DXKL3 (2.3.6)

After flashing back I was brought to the set-up screen, but immediately, many pop-ups appeared, saying that so and so program, have encountered something and had to force close. So basically I cant go pass the set-up, was stuck there.

Can anyone please help me.

I've currently flashed back the XXLPH ICS ROM so that I can operate my phone.

Please help me. All help will be greatly appreciated.

Cheers (:
 
edwardeutsch
Old
#2  
edwardeutsch's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 69
Posts: 346
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Milano
1- Try wipe data, cache, dalvik
2- Flash your rom and than reflash it again
3- Dont do wipe and try to startup

Tapatalk on SGSII (Powered by CheckROM RevoHD V6, SiyahKernel 2.6.12 + MagicConfig 0.3.1, Modem KI4)
NEXUS 5 (32GB) / STOCK 4.4.4 (KTU84P) / TWRP / SUPERSU

IT'S A TRAAAP!
 
cooza
Old
#3  
cooza's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3911
Posts: 4,073
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Annandale N.J.
The best way back from a BETA ICS version is a nandroid backup.Try the following and see if it works,
1.Flash the old i9100 GB bootloader in PDA via Odin.Its already a tar. file so just stick it in PDA and hit start without touching anything else.
2.Re-flash you old firmware.If you get stuck here then flash the kernel only.
3.Factory reset,from recovery even if its not booting,then restore with Titanium.

Give that a go.BETA firmwares are known for this sort of thing so nandroid backup are a lifesaver.
Attached Files
File Type: tar GT-I9100_OLD_BOOTLOADER.tar - [Click for QR Code] (1.26 MB, 6 views)
 
maplestoryps
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 10
Join Date: Jan 2012
Ouhkay. Thanks for all the information! Really appreciate it!

Im going to try it first and then get back to you guys, Thanks once again!
 
Makrilli
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 154
Posts: 766
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Finland
Did you know anyone is allowed to use search button

Sent from my sgs2 running cm9 using xda app
LG G2 D802 running PA
Asus tf701t running CM11
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes