Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,580 Members 40,969 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

resurrection remix with no google ?

Tip us?
 
b5d
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 26
Join Date: Dec 2012
Default resurrection remix with no google ?

I searched about this problem all over the internet and I didn't find anything

It is about resurrection remix ROM .. I flashed the rom and flashed Gapps but when I use the ROM I couldn't find
Google play or Google play services

Also when I first start the ROM it didn't ask me if I have Google account or not like every other ROM
Did they remove Google services from ROM in purpose ?
Or is it just something I did wrong when I installed it ?

It tried to install the play store but I cannot open it also gmail didn't work it says it need Google play services
So I installed it but nothing happens ..(the date n time are correct)
 
keithross39
Old
#2  
keithross39's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1180
Posts: 1,964
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Oxford
Try factory resetting and reflashing gapps.....the problems you have detailed seem specifically Google related and AFAIK should not have appeared if the gapps flash had gone right.....
The date and time are separate from Google....that information is supplied by your network provider.

My wife says I'm a phone geek....She's probably right
The Following User Says Thank You to keithross39 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
b5d
Old
(Last edited by b5d; 25th May 2014 at 01:39 AM.)
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 26
Join Date: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by keithross39 View Post
Try factory resetting and reflashing gapps.....the problems you have detailed seem specifically Google related and AFAIK should not have appeared if the gapps flash had gone right.....
The date and time are separate from Google....that information is supplied by your network provider.

My wife says I'm a phone geek....She's probably right
Thanks for the replay geek (I'm the geekest of geeks BTW)


I tried what you said but nothing changed ..it's like not android any more what I know is even tho you
Didn't installed gapps the ROM will still ask you about Google account

But in my case it didn't and It didn't allow me to install it either
Is the ROM Chinese ?
The Following User Says Thank You to b5d For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
keithross39
Old
#4  
keithross39's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1180
Posts: 1,964
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Oxford
Never used resurrection so I don't know it's origins....but that shouldn't make a difference anyway.....
Can you check something?....
Go to settings and accounts, and see if there is a Google account there....if there is, delete it and factory reset again....not from recovery, but from the settings menu.......

My wife says I'm a phone geek....She's probably right

---------- Post added at 01:54 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:41 AM ----------

Just checked my accounts, and it appears I have a sync error with my Google account. I wonder if thie same issue might be causing your problems.


My wife says I'm a phone geek....She's probably right
The Following User Says Thank You to keithross39 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
b5d
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 26
Join Date: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by keithross39 View Post
Never used resurrection so I don't know it's origins....but that shouldn't make a difference anyway.....
Can you check something?....
Go to settings and accounts, and see if there is a Google account there....if there is, delete it and factory reset again....not from recovery, but from the settings menu.......

My wife says I'm a phone geek....She's probably right

---------- Post added at 01:54 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:41 AM ----------

Just checked my accounts, and it appears I have a sync error with my Google account. I wonder if thie same issue might be causing your problems.


My wife says I'm a phone geek....She's probably right



There is no Google at all in the accounts just the account of the ROM and outlook I think
It's the best ROM I've tried so far and I tried A LOT
 
keithross39
Old
#6  
keithross39's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1180
Posts: 1,964
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Oxford
Ah...ok fella.......
Could be worth a re flash of the ROM...... Might have got corrupted during download.....probably worth redownloading the ROM to make sure you flash a fresh copy......other than that, I don't know what it could be.......have you checked the resurrection threads to see if anybody else is having similar issues?

My wife says I'm a phone geek....She's probably right
The Following User Says Thank You to keithross39 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
CitizenLee
Old
#7  
CitizenLee's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 491
Posts: 2,335
Join Date: Aug 2009
Try a different GAPPs package, like PA or Slim. Worked for me with Res Remix


PS - Still waiting on the circuit from eBay if you're reading this Keith
Main Device: Google Nexus 5
Other Devices: Samsung Galaxy Note 2, Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1, Samsung Galaxy S2, Motorola Moto G
Retired: HTC Hero, HTC Wildfire S, HTC Desire HD, Samsung Galaxy Note 1
Dropbox | Flickr
The Following User Says Thank You to CitizenLee For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
keithross39
Old
#8  
keithross39's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1180
Posts: 1,964
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Oxford
Quote:
Originally Posted by CitizenLee View Post
Try a different GAPPs package, like PA or Slim. Worked for me with Res Remix


PS - Still waiting on the circuit from eBay if you're reading this Keith
You had the same issue as the OP? And this fixed it for you?.......
And I wouldn't worry too much about the board.....if you got it on ebay, you have PayPal to fall back on.....

My wife says I'm a phone geek....She's probably right
 
b5d
Old
#9  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 26
Join Date: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by CitizenLee View Post
Try a different GAPPs package, like PA or Slim. Worked for me with Res Remix


PS - Still waiting on the circuit from eBay if you're reading this Keith
thanks , i'll try it
 
CitizenLee
Old
#10  
CitizenLee's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 491
Posts: 2,335
Join Date: Aug 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by keithross39 View Post
You had the same issue as the OP? And this fixed it for you?.......
And I wouldn't worry too much about the board.....if you got it on ebay, you have PayPal to fall back on.....

My wife says I'm a phone geek....She's probably right
Yeah mate, I reflashed ROM and then a different GAPPs package and everything worked as it should. I think it was Slim Minimal, but any Slim or PA should be ok.

Fitting the new board tonight after work, will report back in my thread how I get on
Main Device: Google Nexus 5
Other Devices: Samsung Galaxy Note 2, Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1, Samsung Galaxy S2, Motorola Moto G
Retired: HTC Hero, HTC Wildfire S, HTC Desire HD, Samsung Galaxy Note 1
Dropbox | Flickr

The Following User Says Thank You to CitizenLee For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes