Google Allows Search Queries To Interact With Apps

Android 5.0 Lollipop brings lots of new features that are quite useful for end users and … more

Lenovo Officially Owns Motorola, Following ~$3 Billion Deal

Google is now officially no longer the owner American phone manufacturer … more

Microsoft Band Fitness Tracker Announced, Available

The wearable market has been around for a few years, with Pebble and Samsung smartwatches … more

Forums Added for the Oppo R5, Oppo N3, and Xiaomi Redmi Note

Just yesterday, Oppo unveiled a pair of rather unique smartphones, the Oppo … more
Post Reply

[Q] Roboto Font on Lockscreen?

OP kibaa12

19th February 2012, 02:16 PM   |  #1  
kibaa12's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Coffs Harbour
Thanks Meter: 98
 
217 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Have noticed with the SGS II on 4.0.3 LPB and LPH that when password or pin is selected the text is in roboto but when in slide its sammy's default text how hard/easy is it to change what font the lock screen uses for its clock and such?
Last edited by kibaa12; 19th February 2012 at 02:40 PM.
19th February 2012, 02:28 PM   |  #2  
Paradoxxx's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Nimes
Thanks Meter: 5,477
 
4,761 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Donate to Me
Roboto. Not robotica. But use roboto Clocksomething.ttf from any Cm9, in system/font and copy it in your ROM.

Envoyé depuis mon GT-I9100 avec Tapatalk
19th February 2012, 02:48 PM   |  #3  
kibaa12's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Coffs Harbour
Thanks Meter: 98
 
217 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
yeah ive tried replacing Clockopia and so on even flashing the files in with CMW but it just seems it wont change the Clock Font which is mainly what i want done all text from apps to the keyboard have changed just not the clock on the lock screen so just thought there was another method
19th February 2012, 03:10 PM   |  #4  
nikzDHD's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 1,172
 
4,414 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Try the app called font changer on the market see if that helps.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk
20th February 2012, 04:56 AM   |  #5  
kibaa12's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Coffs Harbour
Thanks Meter: 98
 
217 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
yeah basically i have tried everything above including taking the fonts from CM9 and trying to use then and 3 or 4 apps that allow me to change what fonts are used and basically in the end the clock ALWAYS looks like this
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2012-02-20-15-49-03.jpg
Views:	82
Size:	31.9 KB
ID:	910647  
21st February 2012, 02:06 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag London, UK
Thanks Meter: 32
 
353 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
This is bugging me too! I've used font changer yet nothing changes. I even copied and pasted the roboto font into system/font but still nothing changes.
21st February 2012, 02:35 PM   |  #7  
Ccollado10's Avatar
Member
Flag Toledo
Thanks Meter: 29
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iqzy

This is bugging me too! I've used font changer yet nothing changes. I even copied and pasted the roboto font into system/font but still nothing changes.

I could not do it either
24th February 2012, 02:05 PM   |  #8  
kibaa12's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Coffs Harbour
Thanks Meter: 98
 
217 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
And just to add in a lil more its only on slide the text is still the old stuff

On pattern and pin it is correct


Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1330092290063.jpg
Views:	45
Size:	9.3 KB
ID:	917611   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1330092304186.jpg
Views:	42
Size:	10.0 KB
ID:	917612  

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes