Post Reply

[Q]S2 kernels and rom's to S2 Plus

15th June 2013, 03:16 PM   |  #1  
krasimiretov's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Pazardhik
Thanks Meter: 57
 
256 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Hello. I have S2 Plus and i wonder can i flash kernels and roms from S2 to S2 Plus? Becouse i feel the phone laggy and slow.
15th June 2013, 03:31 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3,206
 
7,088 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Not unless you want to break your phone, no. Only flash firmware specifically for your device unless you want a very unhappy ending.
15th June 2013, 03:33 PM   |  #3  
GamingDj's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cluj
Thanks Meter: 276
 
535 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
CPU and GPU differs.DO NOT TRY!
The Following User Says Thank You to GamingDj For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th June 2013, 10:41 PM   |  #4  
krasimiretov's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Pazardhik
Thanks Meter: 57
 
256 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
lol thank you : Then i think buying a S2+ was a mistake.. Thread can be locked.
15th June 2013, 10:47 PM   |  #5  
gastonw's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,770
 
5,272 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Yes it was, use the device as what it is, a smartphone.

Sent from the little guy
17th February 2014, 01:32 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 76
 
480 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
S2+ is a good smartphone, but has far less support here on XDA.
Main things however have been developed (root, recovery, roms) and also some kernel (such as bnl).

Maybe could try to exchange with an "old" S2...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes