5,597,084 Members 47,435 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Samsung galaxy s2 is having 2 horizontal lines on its screen,, PLZZ HELP!!!

Tip us?
 
sharanchopra
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Sep 2013
Default [Q] Samsung galaxy s2 is having 2 horizontal lines on its screen,, PLZZ HELP!!!

I am using samsung galaxy s2 since a year but now i am facing a problem in it and that problem is that there are 2 horizontal thin lines on my phone's screen.. one is in the middle of the screen and the other one is at the bottom of the screen.. and i can't fix it i tried to change the rom but nothing happened.. the lines sometimes are visible but sometimes not.. like i am not using my phone for 2 or 3 hours and then i turn on the screen,, the lines will be there and then if i use my phone for 5-10 minutes then the lines will disappear, so please tell me how to fix it i am really frustrated!!!
 
agrawalshlok96
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 14
Join Date: Nov 2013
I have the same problem, sometimes 2 horizontal lines are visible on the bottom of my screen.. Couldn't find a solution till now..

Sent from my GT-I9082 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
GreekBlood
Old
#3  
GreekBlood's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 241
Posts: 1,360
Join Date: Jun 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by sharanchopra View Post
I am using samsung galaxy s2 since a year but now i am facing a problem in it and that problem is that there are 2 horizontal thin lines on my phone's screen.. one is in the middle of the screen and the other one is at the bottom of the screen.. and i can't fix it i tried to change the rom but nothing happened.. the lines sometimes are visible but sometimes not.. like i am not using my phone for 2 or 3 hours and then i turn on the screen,, the lines will be there and then if i use my phone for 5-10 minutes then the lines will disappear, so please tell me how to fix it i am really frustrated!!!
May be kernel or rom problem. 2nd did you overclock/undervoltage it? That may be the problem.
Or it is your amoled screen
 
Dakura
Old
#4  
Dakura's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 48
Posts: 238
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Samsun
Try ICS and GB, completely wipe your phone, if that doesn't work its a hardware problem = go to service.
Phone: Nexus 5 16GB
Tablet: Nexus 7 32GB
Old Android Phones: Samsung Galaxy Mini, Samsung S2 I9100G
 
FeelTheBuzz
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 10
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Geelong
Sounds like a the voltages on your GPU or CPU are set wrong or an incompatibility with your kernel clashing with your phone. Revert back to before what ever you flashed if you flashed something.

If not, it's hardware like @Dakura said, could be one of the two or even both.

Battery or the screen.

Battery is cheap to replace.
Try the battery and then the screen if it continues.
 
sharanchopra
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Sep 2013
Hey @ GreekBlood.. I have not overclocked or undervoltage it.. I tried flashing it to stock rom but it doesn't helped.. is there another way to get rid of the lines on the screen? ?
 
sharanchopra
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by FeelTheBuzz View Post
Sounds like a the voltages on your GPU or CPU are set wrong or an incompatibility with your kernel clashing with your phone. Revert back to before what ever you flashed if you flashed something.


If not, it's hardware like @Dakura said, could be one of the two or even both.

Battery or the screen.

Battery is cheap to replace.
Try the battery and then the screen if it continues.
Hey can you tell me how can I change settings of my cpu or gpu?? And how will I get to know if my cpu or gpu settings are wrong?? I was having omega rom when I first saw the lines on my phone's screen.. and then I flashed the stock rom 4.1.2 jelly bean but the lines were still there.. sometimes the lines go away and then if I don't use my phone for 1-2 hours the llines come back.. so that's why I don't think its a hardware problem if it was a hardware problem the lines would permanently stay on the screen.. so please help and tell what's the solution!!!
 
FeelTheBuzz
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 10
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Geelong
Quote:
Originally Posted by sharanchopra View Post
Hey can you tell me how can I change settings of my cpu or gpu?? And how will I get to know if my cpu or gpu settings are wrong?? I was having omega rom when I first saw the lines on my phone's screen.. and then I flashed the stock rom 4.1.2 jelly bean but the lines were still there.. sometimes the lines go away and then if I don't use my phone for 1-2 hours the llines come back.. so that's why I don't think its a hardware problem if it was a hardware problem the lines would permanently stay on the screen.. so please help and tell what's the solution!!!
Sorry @sharanchopra ! You can download no Frills CPU.
You can try and change the governor to Performace and see if the issue goes away, if not & your phone isn't under warranty anymore i'd suggest taking it apart and making sure everything is nice and snug on the inside. (Flex cable wise your lcd&digitalizer mighten be plugged in properly).
 
sandinos
Old
(Last edited by sandinos; 5th January 2014 at 09:00 PM.)
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by sharanchopra View Post
I am using samsung galaxy s2 since a year but now i am facing a problem in it and that problem is that there are 2 horizontal thin lines on my phone's screen.. one is in the middle of the screen and the other one is at the bottom of the screen.. and i can't fix it i tried to change the rom but nothing happened.. the lines sometimes are visible but sometimes not.. like i am not using my phone for 2 or 3 hours and then i turn on the screen,, the lines will be there and then if i use my phone for 5-10 minutes then the lines will disappear, so please tell me how to fix it i am really frustrated!!!
Hi,
I think this is a hardware problem (Screen problem). If you have warranty, they will change your display. If not, you can do this.
Regards.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...