Firefox OS: 17 Smartphones & 40+ Markets In 2015

The post Firefox OS: 17 Smartphones & 40+ Markets In 2015 appeared first on … more

Samsung Unpacked Coverage: All About the S6

more

Samsung Galaxy S6 Cameras

more

The Battery Behind the Samsung S6 and S6 Edge

more
Post Reply

SGS2 Battery problem.

OP Kylobayd

29th December 2011, 05:20 PM   |  #1  
Kylobayd's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Netherlands
Thanks Meter: 14
 
133 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Dear XDA people,

I got some problems with my SGS2, when I charge my battery, when its on 50%, it gives the message Fully charged and it shows that I got 100% battery, but actually I got only 50% Battery... I had this problem with the stock rom, but Flashed a new rom checkrom. Still the same problem and the Battery calibration app isnt working. Even if I wipe battery data, it still gives the same problems.

Got any ideas how to fix this problem?

Thx in advance,

Kylobayd
29th December 2011, 05:26 PM   |  #2  
sackynuts's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Copenhagen
Thanks Meter: 15
 
329 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Yes, a new battery. It sounds defect

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk
29th December 2011, 05:36 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3,213
 
7,087 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Defective battery. If it's within 3 months/90 days I imagine they'd replace it for you, if not you'll need to buy a new battery.
29th December 2011, 06:13 PM   |  #4  
Kylobayd's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Netherlands
Thanks Meter: 14
 
133 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Nah, thats not the problem since I have a 2nd battery.. Its a software problem I guess but I cant figure it out.. really sucks
29th December 2011, 07:09 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4,434
 
23,047 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
First step backup data and factory reset .

Second step install stock rom and test .

Fails then reset rom counter to zero and return under warranty .

jje
30th December 2011, 12:32 AM   |  #6  
Kylobayd's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Netherlands
Thanks Meter: 14
 
133 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Did a factory reset still the same problem.
Probably a hardware problem
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes