Post Reply

SGS2 Canadian Thread (Bell/Virgin/Sasktel/Rogers) Root/Unlock/Firmware/Modems/Mods

OP KayvinM

26th February 2012, 05:05 AM   |  #1101  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
210 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Why is it a .exe?
26th February 2012, 05:05 AM   |  #1102  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 421
 
1,751 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by KayvinM

Sorry about that guys. I'm uploading the firmware to a new file server now, I will update the OP as soon as it's finished.

EDIT: OP has been updated with the new link, all good to go

Thanks. How about mediafire as well?
26th February 2012, 05:10 AM   |  #1103  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 164
 
450 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by XxKillerKev7xX

Why is it a .exe?

It's just an executable that extracts the files automatically into a .tar ball. It was done with 7zip.

Quote:
Originally Posted by SaHiLzZ

Thanks. How about mediafire as well?

I tried but it wouldn't let me upload for some reason. Ill try again later if I get a chance.

Edit: I just tried again and mediafire won't let me upload since the file is too big.
Last edited by KayvinM; 26th February 2012 at 05:21 AM.
26th February 2012, 04:11 PM   |  #1104  
lordemil's Avatar
Member
Flag Richmond
Thanks Meter: 10
 
99 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by XxKillerKev7xX

Hey guy's can anyone please provide another link to the stock firmware this one is down please PM me or post it underneath for everyone thx

Quote:
Originally Posted by fiMai

Hi

I've tried numerous times to download the Bell firmware from the other forum, but it keeps saying page not found. Can anyone re-upload for me?

Thanks so much!

[/QUOTE]

not allowed to post outside links, cause im a new user.... -__-
anyways pms will be sent to you
26th February 2012, 05:53 PM   |  #1105  
Senior Member
Flag Vancouver
Thanks Meter: 24
 
321 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Anyone unlocked SGS2 on Bell network?
If so what app did you use?

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk
26th February 2012, 05:58 PM   |  #1106  
lordemil's Avatar
Member
Flag Richmond
Thanks Meter: 10
 
99 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cliff03

Anyone unlocked SGS2 on Bell network?
If so what app did you use?

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk

are you willing to pay?
if not check out this thread http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1360174
26th February 2012, 07:30 PM   |  #1107  
Senior Member
Flag Vancouver
Thanks Meter: 24
 
321 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lordemil

are you willing to pay?
if not check out this thread http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1360174

if is 10$ sure

using the link above, code could not be found.
26th February 2012, 07:46 PM   |  #1108  
lordemil's Avatar
Member
Flag Richmond
Thanks Meter: 10
 
99 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cliff03

if is 10$ sure

using the link above, code could not be found.

try this http://www.cellunlocker.net/
i use it to unlock... it was cheaper then $20 as to $32 now
but try this afterward (not sure if the promo is still on) http://www.cellunlocker.net/blog/201...y-gsm-network/ they refunded me for my htc unlock
27th February 2012, 03:55 PM   |  #1109  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 490
 
2,241 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by cliff03

Anyone unlocked SGS2 on Bell network?
If so what app did you use?

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk

Try Galaxy S Unlock by Helroz in rhe market. It is a free anp and takes less than 2 mins.
That's how I unlocked mine to use on Rogers.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk
28th February 2012, 02:21 AM   |  #1110  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
The free app in the market works great to unlock. It unlocked my captivate and bell sgs2 no problems

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
bell, modem, root, unlock, virgin
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes