Google Glass-like Clip-On For Regular Glasses Developed by Sony

For the price of $2,000, a pair of glasses that can run apps, take pictures, … more

Micromax Takes OnePlus to Court! Android Wear Receives Lollipop – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop is available officially for the Moto 360! … more

Google Invites Selected Devs to Buy Project Tango Development Kit

Just about a month ago, the curious Project Tango development kit was … more

YU Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

sgs2 over night dead?

OP dtwizzy

21st April 2012, 03:53 PM   |  #1  
dtwizzy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
274 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
hey,

prehisory:

last night, my phone were somewhere in my bed, cus i fell asleep. the wohle night i'm charging my phone always.
(happened a few times, but i think this time i slept over my phone)

next morning i woke up, picked up the phone & wanted to use it, but it got a freeze screen, was medium-temperatured (not more than a little gaming).

didn't thought anything bad, i pulled out my micro usb charger and forced a restart by contiounsly press power.


problem now:

it booted up as normal but it took really longer than usual. it seemed to freeze sometimes during boot, sometimes i canceled booting, and tried another time..
really really strange behaviors happened, but after a long time just let the phone boot, i got dropped to my homescreeen. all was looking good except the whole status bar just wasn't there. damn.. but ok, tried another 1-2 boots, to see if it get stable after a while but that doens't changed anything..
i can't eitgher get into CWM, just into download mode.

ideas?

i thought overheated but i guess that my phone either would'nt boot up (cpu burned) or stays at black screen (gpu burned)?

so i tried getting into CWM which doesn't worked. then i flashed official samsung ics via odin -> boots up till the coulorized "S" appears, stays in this state, and keep bootlooping (see this when the animation starts by this kind of flowers again)

tried another older stock rom, the same. stock kernel, the same, cf-root with CWM4, the same, i cant even then get in CWM..

any idea??

i'm goin crazy on this.. too much money wasted if this wont work -.-
21st April 2012, 04:12 PM   |  #2  
Account currently disabled
Flag Iraq
Thanks Meter: 429
 
220 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
...........
Last edited by cabloomi; 21st April 2012 at 04:49 PM.
21st April 2012, 04:18 PM   |  #3  
beston94's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Stockholm
Thanks Meter: 430
 
1,609 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cabloomi

flash a rom like hydrog3n rom, it doesnt need you to fully wipe so most likely you wont get a boot loop, once youve tried that, post here and ill reply

Which part of "i can't eitgher get into CWM, just into download mode. " did you not understand?




OP:
Just flash a ICS rom for now and later you can try to see if it works or not. (CWM)

Have a good day.
21st April 2012, 04:26 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Karachi
Thanks Meter: 353
 
2,304 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Can you get stock recovery?
From Odin flash cwm, not the CFRoot one. than try it, strange you can get download mode but not recovery.

You have to wipe to get rid of boot loop

Sent from my GT-I9100
21st April 2012, 04:27 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4,428
 
23,044 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by beston94

Which part of "i can't eitgher get into CWM, just into download mode. " did you not understand?




OP:
Just flash a ICS rom for now and later you can try to see if it works or not. (CWM)

Have a good day.


Unfortunately the poster that replied never bothers to read the OP and just shoves out any old nonsense .

jje
21st April 2012, 07:27 PM   |  #6  
dtwizzy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
274 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
so, finally i got it back,

did this howto: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1457458

so now i'm back on stock ICS samsungs rom.

flashed the suitable CF-Root-SGS2_XX_OXA_LPH-v5.2-CWM5.tar

but now i can't access the CWM menue, by pressing power, vol up, home

?
21st April 2012, 07:34 PM   |  #7  
Member
Flag Skipton
Thanks Meter: 6
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
When you say you can't access recovery, what's happening?
21st April 2012, 07:54 PM   |  #8  
Account currently disabled
Flag Iraq
Thanks Meter: 429
 
220 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
PROBLEM SOLVED
YOU FORGOT TO USE THE HOME KEY
1. Put 1 finger on home
2. Put 1 finger on volume up
3. Put 1 finger on top of power
4. Press them all together, and as soon as you see the anything on the screen, let go of everything

>>>>next time try to look up a guide on how to get into cwm recovery<<<<
Last edited by cabloomi; 21st April 2012 at 07:57 PM.
21st April 2012, 08:24 PM   |  #9  
dtwizzy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
274 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cabloomi

PROBLEM SOLVED
YOU FORGOT TO USE THE HOME KEY
1. Put 1 finger on home
2. Put 1 finger on volume up
3. Put 1 finger on top of power
4. Press them all together, and as soon as you see the anything on the screen, let go of everything

>>>>next time try to look up a guide on how to get into cwm recovery<<<<


i did, it doesnt accessed cwm. never mind tryin around solved it.

now all fresh installed off samsungs official, but it isnt as good as before:

still slow bootup, and my status-bar is missing after booting (using latest miui which i also had before this problem, so formerly it was working)

after bootup, touch keys and all other won't response, so if bootup to lockscreen -> wait til screen goes off -> u cant wake the phone, or u have to wait a while maybe it light up for some reason.

any ideas?

hardware damage? i hope not..
21st April 2012, 08:30 PM   |  #10  
Account currently disabled
Flag Iraq
Thanks Meter: 429
 
220 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
no i think you need a good wipeing. but you need to find a way to get into download mode, dont give up try it 3 more time's, dont keep pressing the after the buttons logo apears

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes