Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,782,164 Members 49,791 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[SOLVED] CyanAOSP ROM KK4.4 v1.5.0 - some issues

Tip us?
 
TiedCone
Old
(Last edited by TiedCone; 22nd February 2014 at 12:49 PM.)
#1  
TiedCone's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 53
Join Date: Nov 2012
Default [SOLVED] CyanAOSP ROM KK4.4 v1.5.0 - some issues

Cannot post in Development so have to ask here. I red problems with error 403 after installation of [ROM][KK][4.4.2][13/01/14] CyanAOSP KK4.4 v1.5.0 { NEW !!!!! }. I flashed it twice with recomended cleanup and format but still get this error. Even google apps preinstalled cannot update itself due to this issue. Any clue why this happen?
 
TiedCone
Old
#2  
TiedCone's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 53
Join Date: Nov 2012
Nevermind, it works now. I left it untouched over night as recomended and now is ok.
 
flasherruts
Old
#3  
flasherruts's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 55
Posts: 248
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Mumbai
yep...it needs time to settle and you did the right thing leaving it untouched and i recommended it in the rom thread and everywhere else too . All the best !
WHY BE A KING ?! WHEN YOU CAN BE A GOD !
 
TiedCone
Old
#4  
TiedCone's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 53
Join Date: Nov 2012
Another problem found. Not sure if have to reflash rom to fix this...
Whenever I place shortcut to application I stored on sdcard and do reboot, this shortcut in not there anymore. The same happen with permissions revoking for apps on sdcard. Once I move all of them to internal memory i can do what i want and shortcuts stay on desktop. Sometimes, reboot is not necessary and shortcuts (apps on sdcard) dissapear with normall phone use. Any clue how to fix this?

Thanks for feedback.
 
TiedCone
Old
#5  
TiedCone's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 53
Join Date: Nov 2012
Can anyone check this issue on installed KK please? I flashed different KK ROM and have the same problem. Is it standard behaviour of KK?
 
TiedCone
Old
#6  
TiedCone's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 53
Join Date: Nov 2012
Really no one can spend half of minute to test it? I checked 3 different KK roms and the same issue...
 
TiedCone
Old
(Last edited by TiedCone; 22nd February 2014 at 12:49 PM.)
#7  
TiedCone's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 53
Join Date: Nov 2012
Solution found but not tested. Thanks to AOSB Probam Team.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes