Runtime Resource Overlay and CM12 Theme Engine

In light of Android’s possible future in Native Theming for AOSP code, developer Syko … more

Ease The Android Development on Windows with DroidShell

Installation of required Android tools for Windows can be a bit tedious. This tool by … more

Step-by-Step Android Development with No Experience

This great guide put together by a redditor shows you just how to get involved into the … more

No New Sony Flagship Expected At MWC 2015?

The Mobile World Congress is just a few days away and most of us can’t wait to see new … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[SOLVED!] Enter Network lock control Key

OP biggary

26th August 2012, 01:53 AM   |  #1  
biggary's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag South East UK
Thanks Meter: 310
 
794 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
Right....my phone was unlocked.....

but after going between Jellybean and ICS and different Kernals, the phone said the message 'enter network lock control key' , i press dismiss which allows me to enter the phone, but no phone signal, all the settings are ok (before on my galaxy note the CSC code was missing which stopped the data working)..... after doing a *#746... code, it said that the network lock was ON the rest of the locks were off.....I downloaded the Chainfire s2 unlock program that couldnt find a code!!! so what do I do....why did it unlock itself??!!?!??!
Last edited by biggary; 26th August 2012 at 06:31 PM. Reason: problem sorted
The Following User Says Thank You to biggary For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th August 2012, 06:30 PM   |  #2  
biggary's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag South East UK
Thanks Meter: 310
 
794 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
sorted out
26th August 2012, 06:45 PM   |  #3  
Stileth's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 122
 
488 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by biggary

sorted out

Mind you to share with us how?
1st September 2012, 02:42 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
159 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by biggary

sorted out

I have yhe same problem, could you tell me how to solve it? Please
1st September 2012, 02:46 PM   |  #5  
theunderling's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag on top of your mother
Thanks Meter: 750
 
1,848 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Try the app by Helroz

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to theunderling For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st September 2012, 06:47 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
159 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Talking
Quote:
Originally Posted by theunderling

Try the app by Helroz

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium

Ok, it solved
1st September 2012, 07:06 PM   |  #7  
theunderling's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag on top of your mother
Thanks Meter: 750
 
1,848 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tonovcp

Ok, it solved

Lol,well how did you solve it then.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium
1st September 2012, 07:40 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
159 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by theunderling

Lol,well how did you solve it then.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium

I had it unlocked, and after a reboot it suddenly locked (don't know why). Used the galaxy s2 unlock app by chainfire, and worked.
But I still don't know what happened... I am on wanamlite LPU 12.4, phenomenal 6.1 medium.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium
2nd September 2012, 12:17 AM   |  #9  
theunderling's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag on top of your mother
Thanks Meter: 750
 
1,848 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Ok,its just people can get the answer when they search.

I used to get the same problem when I used to flash custom roms on the x10i I had.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium
2nd September 2012, 12:42 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
159 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by theunderling

Ok,its just people can get the answer when they search.

I used to get the same problem when I used to flash custom roms on the x10i I had.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium

It never happened to me before, and tried a lot of ROMs, in my phone and family's... I never suspected it could get locked by itself.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes