GMD GestureControl Gets Lollipop Support

GMD GestureControl is an app that allows you to control your (rooted) devices with multitouch … more

Xiaomi Finally Releases Kernel Sources

If you are familiar with Xiaomi, you might have heard that they are not the most compliant when … more

SwipeBack for Xposed Updated with Lollipop Compatibility

When the Xposed Framework was announced for Android Lollipop, most modules … more

One M9 Firmware Guide & Collection

While it is still under construction, XDA Recognized Contributor herwegan‘s thread will … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[SOLVED!] Enter Network lock control Key

26th August 2012, 12:53 AM |#1  
biggary's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag ▂ ▃ ▅ ▆ █ South East, UK
Thanks Meter: 339
 
838 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
Right....my phone was unlocked.....

but after going between Jellybean and ICS and different Kernals, the phone said the message 'enter network lock control key' , i press dismiss which allows me to enter the phone, but no phone signal, all the settings are ok (before on my galaxy note the CSC code was missing which stopped the data working)..... after doing a *#746... code, it said that the network lock was ON the rest of the locks were off.....I downloaded the Chainfire s2 unlock program that couldnt find a code!!! so what do I do....why did it unlock itself??!!?!??!
Last edited by biggary; 26th August 2012 at 05:31 PM. Reason: problem sorted
The Following User Says Thank You to biggary For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th August 2012, 05:30 PM |#2  
biggary's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag ▂ ▃ ▅ ▆ █ South East, UK
Thanks Meter: 339
 
838 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
sorted out
26th August 2012, 05:45 PM |#3  
Stileth's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 122
 
488 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by biggary

sorted out

Mind you to share with us how?
1st September 2012, 01:42 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
159 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by biggary

sorted out

I have yhe same problem, could you tell me how to solve it? Please
1st September 2012, 01:46 PM |#5  
theunderling's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag on top of your mother
Thanks Meter: 750
 
1,848 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Try the app by Helroz

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to theunderling For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st September 2012, 05:47 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
159 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Talking
Quote:
Originally Posted by theunderling

Try the app by Helroz

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium

Ok, it solved
1st September 2012, 06:06 PM |#7  
theunderling's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag on top of your mother
Thanks Meter: 750
 
1,848 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tonovcp

Ok, it solved

Lol,well how did you solve it then.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium
1st September 2012, 06:40 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
159 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by theunderling

Lol,well how did you solve it then.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium

I had it unlocked, and after a reboot it suddenly locked (don't know why). Used the galaxy s2 unlock app by chainfire, and worked.
But I still don't know what happened... I am on wanamlite LPU 12.4, phenomenal 6.1 medium.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium
1st September 2012, 11:17 PM |#9  
theunderling's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag on top of your mother
Thanks Meter: 750
 
1,848 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Ok,its just people can get the answer when they search.

I used to get the same problem when I used to flash custom roms on the x10i I had.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium
2nd September 2012, 11:42 AM |#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
159 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by theunderling

Ok,its just people can get the answer when they search.

I used to get the same problem when I used to flash custom roms on the x10i I had.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium

It never happened to me before, and tried a lot of ROMs, in my phone and family's... I never suspected it could get locked by itself.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes