FORUMS

Top Forum Discussions

[Q] Stock Camera in CM9

2,282 posts
Thanks Meter: 391
 
By ipmanwck, Senior Member on 21st April 2012, 11:20 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi,

I have tries loads of PAID camera apps and nothing compares to the stock camera in the Samsung Galaxy S2 !

Since flashing CM9 I have been using their camera but its no where near as good :(

Anyone know a way I can get my original camera in CM9 ?
 
 
21st April 2012, 11:29 PM |#2  
danielsf's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Redcar
Thanks Meter: 281
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ipmanwck

Hi,

I have tries loads of PAID camera apps and nothing compares to the stock camera in the Samsung Galaxy S2 !

Since flashing CM9 I have been using their camera but its no where near as good :(

Anyone know a way I can get my original camera in CM9 ?

Sorry but the original galaxy s2 touchwiz camera app relies on Samsung app framework (and a load more other complicated things I wont go into), therefore it can't and can never will be able to work on an AOSP rom like cm9. In other words, it's not possible. I hope this helps you
21st April 2012, 11:40 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
England
Thanks Meter: 391
 
More
shame
That's crap.

Thanks for the reply though. The stock camera was the best. Could you recommend a similar app ? Tried camerazoom and its rubbish.

Need a high quality fast camera.

Currently using ifs camera + and its good but focus Is rubbish.

Loving cm9 though )))))))
21st April 2012, 11:43 PM |#4  
OP Senior Member
England
Thanks Meter: 391
 
More
typo
I meant isc camera + silly me
21st April 2012, 11:46 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
England
Thanks Meter: 391
 
More
my phone won't spell ICS.
Ics camera +

f me ! Such a noob.

Sorry guys.
22nd April 2012, 12:21 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag RAWALPINDI
Thanks Meter: 577
 
More
tried ics camera+? works like a charm

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium
22nd April 2012, 12:34 AM |#7  
OP Senior Member
England
Thanks Meter: 391
 
More
no focus options
There are no options to focus ?how can yousayy it works like a charm when there are options missings. Like focus ??
13th July 2012, 10:04 PM |#8  
Burgscheinkerkdeiktraast's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 172
 
More
I am surprised why CM9 camera is so big **** compared to the stock :eek:
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes