5,605,835 Members 47,751 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Stock Camera in CM9

Tip us?
 
ipmanwck
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 308
Posts: 1,819
Join Date: Apr 2012
Default [Q] Stock Camera in CM9

Hi,

I have tries loads of PAID camera apps and nothing compares to the stock camera in the Samsung Galaxy S2 !

Since flashing CM9 I have been using their camera but its no where near as good :(

Anyone know a way I can get my original camera in CM9 ?
 
danielsf
Old
#2  
danielsf's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 280
Posts: 722
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Redcar
Quote:
Originally Posted by ipmanwck View Post
Hi,

I have tries loads of PAID camera apps and nothing compares to the stock camera in the Samsung Galaxy S2 !

Since flashing CM9 I have been using their camera but its no where near as good :(

Anyone know a way I can get my original camera in CM9 ?
Sorry but the original galaxy s2 touchwiz camera app relies on Samsung app framework (and a load more other complicated things I wont go into), therefore it can't and can never will be able to work on an AOSP rom like cm9. In other words, it's not possible. I hope this helps you
If I have helped you, please press the "Thanks" button
Phones:
---HTC Desire - Kit Kat Rom, CPU OC to 1.13ghz
---Moto G 16gb - Stock
---Galaxy Note 3 N9005 32gb - X-NOTE Rom, UV'd CPU with leanKernel
SOLD: HTC hero, Galaxy s2, Galaxy s3, nexus 4

Tablets:
---Nexus 10 32gb - PA ROM, GPU OC to 667mhz, UV'd GPU & CPU with KT Kernel
SOLD: Archos 70it, Galaxy Tab 10.1, Nexus 7 32GB
 
ipmanwck
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 308
Posts: 1,819
Join Date: Apr 2012
Default shame

That's crap.

Thanks for the reply though. The stock camera was the best. Could you recommend a similar app ? Tried camerazoom and its rubbish.

Need a high quality fast camera.

Currently using ifs camera + and its good but focus Is rubbish.

Loving cm9 though )))))))
 
ipmanwck
Old
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 308
Posts: 1,819
Join Date: Apr 2012
Default typo

I meant isc camera + silly me
 
ipmanwck
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 308
Posts: 1,819
Join Date: Apr 2012
Default my phone won't spell ICS.

Ics camera +

f me ! Such a noob.

Sorry guys.
 
sohebq
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 504
Posts: 2,777
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: RAWALPINDI
tried ics camera+? works like a charm

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium
 
ipmanwck
Old
#7  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 308
Posts: 1,819
Join Date: Apr 2012
Default no focus options

There are no options to focus ?how can yousayy it works like a charm when there are options missings. Like focus ??
 
Burgscheinkerkdeiktraast
Old
#8  
Burgscheinkerkdeiktraast's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 148
Posts: 526
Join Date: Aug 2011
I am surprised why CM9 camera is so big **** compared to the stock :eek:
Phone: SGS II-i9100 / ROM: NeatROM 4.12 v4.4 / Camera module: Sony IMXPQ105 / OMEF01


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...