Post Reply
Unhappy

my coverage disappears suddenly!!!

28th February 2014, 04:19 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag Sana'a
Thanks Meter: 2
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
hi guys,

i have Samsung Galaxy SII GT-I9100 (GTI9100GSMH)..i flashed its original android version gb 4.1..i have a problem in coverage..when i put sim card n switch on the mobile, i c the network coverage is full but after some time it suddenly disappear n cant detect the network..wts the solution 4 this problem plsss??? could anybody help me in it???

thnx
Last edited by iraqlover; 28th February 2014 at 05:34 AM.
28th February 2014, 04:34 AM   |  #2  
bhavstech's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 235
 
801 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iraqlover

hi guys,

i have Samsung Galaxy SII GT-I9100..i installed its original android version 4.1..i have a problem in coverage..when i put sim card n switch on the mobile, i c the network coverage is full but after some time it suddenly disappear n cant detect the network..wts the solution 4 this problem plsss??? could anybody help me in it???

thnx

solution for this is full wipe and install rom again dont flash too many mods or kernels i faces a similar problem i was fed up of it ....temperary solution is to flash modem again
28th February 2014, 04:40 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Flag Sana'a
Thanks Meter: 2
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by bhavstech

solution for this is full wipe and install rom again dont flash too many mods or kernels i faces a similar problem i was fed up of it ....temperary solution is to flash modem again

i just flashed the old factory version 2 the new factory version..tell me how 2 flash modem or if there is a special file 4 modem only???
28th February 2014, 04:46 AM   |  #4  
bhavstech's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 235
 
801 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iraqlover

i just flashed the old factory version 2 the new factory version..tell me how 2 flash modem or if there is a special file 4 modem only???

download omega fies from playstore u will get all modems there but thats a temperoroy solution your coverage may go off again .instead do a full wipe and flash rom again and dont flash many kernels thats the best solution and flash the pit file again so that it may not happen again in future
Last edited by bhavstech; 28th February 2014 at 04:48 AM.
28th February 2014, 04:52 AM   |  #5  
OP Member
Flag Sana'a
Thanks Meter: 2
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by bhavstech

download omega fies from playstore u will get all modems there but thats a temperoroy solution your coverage may go off again .instead do a full wipe and flash rom again and dont flash many kernels thats the best solution and flash the pit file again so that it may not happen again in future

wt do u mean by full wipe plsss??? i know flashin wipes fully!!!
28th February 2014, 06:59 AM   |  #6  
wulsic's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Nijmegen
Thanks Meter: 745
 
1,051 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
If you flash with Odin it doesnt wipe fully?
Full wipe is tot wipe system Factory data cache and dalvik cache.
And if you flash a ROM over another ROM then you did dirty flash.
Read below link for full wipe
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1410881

Verstuurd vanaf mijn Nexus 4 met Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes