Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

stuck at bootloop..help

8th January 2014, 10:41 AM |#1  
mapps563's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
167 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
please help..i have s2 and i was using beanstalk rom i found it was laggy and i tried to change the kernel.. i installed apolo didnt work..was stuck at bootloop later i installed speedmod...still no effect..stuck at bootloop.. now my phone is not going in recovery or download mode..can any one help please... later i managed to go to download mode but i downloaded siyah kernel tar file and put it in odin..i did flash.. still its stuck.. plesae help
8th January 2014, 10:51 AM |#2  
Maniac9331's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 67
 
189 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
if u can go again in download mode flash a stock 4.1.2 from samobile then reroot with philz kernel and pray to s2 gods while doing that

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to Maniac9331 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th January 2014, 10:51 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
364 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by mapps563

please help..i have s2 and i was using beanstalk rom i found it was laggy and i tried to change the kernel.. i installed apolo didnt work..was stuck at bootloop later i installed speedmod...still no effect..stuck at bootloop.. now my phone is not going in recovery or download mode..can any one help please... later i managed to go to download mode but i downloaded siyah kernel tar file and put it in odin..i did flash.. still its stuck.. plesae help

.

Use Odin and flash stock Rom. After successful flash do a wipe. Cheers
The Following User Says Thank You to ndmuni For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th January 2014, 10:54 AM |#4  
mapps563's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
167 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
okay,, i;m doin it... and theres no india country in sammobile while downloading..and i tried again siyah kernel last time but it says fail.. what's pit file and re-partition ??can anything be added to include so that it works
8th January 2014, 11:14 AM |#5  
mapps563's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
167 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
hope it works out.. fingers crossed
8th January 2014, 11:31 AM |#6  
mapps563's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
167 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
i tried to flash the rom it says "SET_METADATA_RECURSIVE: SOME CHANGES FAILED " AND " STATUS 7 " INSTALLATION ABORTED

EDIT / DELETE

REPLY Multi-Quote This Message
8th January 2014, 11:32 AM |#7  
mapps563's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
167 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
i tried to flash the rom it says "SET_METADATA_RECURSIVE: SOME CHANGES FAILED " AND " STATUS 7 " INSTALLATION ABORTED

EDIT / DELETE

REPLY Multi-Quote This Message
8th January 2014, 12:09 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
364 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by mapps563

i tried to flash the rom it says "SET_METADATA_RECURSIVE: SOME CHANGES FAILED " AND " STATUS 7 " INSTALLATION ABORTED

EDIT / DELETE

REPLY Multi-Quote This Message

If you are using single file in pda make sure "re-partition"is NOT checked.
If single file fails look for multi files with pit and try. If therer is pit filr re-partition will automatically be checked. Cheers

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes