Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,782,725 Members 37,837 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Stuck in CWM ! NO ADB

Tip us?

Xyloto
Old
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Default Stuck in CWM ! NO ADB

This is my first time rooting my device and all that, I'm still a noob and forever will be.
anyway I followed the normal steps where you download Odin and everything went fine and my phone was still working now I had to update the CWM version to 6.0.4 or something so I downloaded the Kit-Kat compatible zip file and upgraded the version to what I wanted it to be.
Now I read in one of the steps that I need to backup my files and so I did but now I can't recover it and my phone doesn't turn on I'm stuck in CWM I can still see my files on the phone and when I restore it does name the files I already had but my phone does not work just goes black ...so either CWM or a black screen.
My PC does not recognize the phone, Kies doesn't either.
Did I nuke my phone?

nopainwithme
Old
Thanks Meter 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xyloto View Post
This is my first time rooting my device and all that, I'm still a noob and forever will be.
anyway I followed the normal steps where you download Odin and everything went fine and my phone was still working now I had to update the CWM version to 6.0.4 or something so I downloaded the Kit-Kat compatible zip file and upgraded the version to what I wanted it to be.
Now I read in one of the steps that I need to backup my files and so I did but now I can't recover it and my phone doesn't turn on I'm stuck in CWM I can still see my files on the phone and when I restore it does name the files I already had but my phone does not work just goes black ...so either CWM or a black screen.
My PC does not recognize the phone, Kies doesn't either.
Did I nuke my phone?
i can't understand: are you able to access CWM (using the three button combination) or you can't even turn on your phone?