Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Stuck on Logo Screen with Yellow Triangle.

OP foxko

10th January 2014, 02:02 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
ISSUE SOLVED

Hi
Soo all i wanted to do was update to jellybean on my galaxy s2 GTI9100T and next minute i was stuck on the screen with 'firmware update incounted an issue...' and the triangles and such. then I tried odin or some sort of recovery that i probably shouldnt have since i dont really know what i'm doing but anyway. Now my phone is stuck on the Samsung logo screen with a yellow triangle and wont do anything else. I can access both download and recovey mode but am unsure what to do from here.
Any help would be really appreciated.
I have read so many threads on this but unsure which parts really apply to me. I live In New Zealand, i dont know if this matters.
Sorry if this has been answered already, please link me up to it,
Thanks a bunch.


ISSUE SOLVED
Last edited by foxko; 10th January 2014 at 11:13 AM.
10th January 2014, 04:00 AM   |  #2  
Vivek_Neel's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Flag chennai
Thanks Meter: 20,150
 
7,839 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by foxko

Hi
Soo all i wanted to do was update to jellybean on my galaxy s2 GTI9100T and next minute i was stuck on the screen with 'firmware update incounted an issue...' and the triangles and such. then I tried odin or some sort of recovery that i probably shouldnt have since i dont really know what i'm doing but anyway. Now my phone is stuck on the Samsung logo screen with a yellow triangle and wont do anything else. I can access both download and recovey mode but am unsure what to do from here.
Any help would be really appreciated.
I have read so many threads on this but unsure which parts really apply to me. I live In New Zealand, i dont know if this matters.
Sorry if this has been answered already, please link me up to it,
Thanks a bunch.

Follow the below thread

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2365701

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
10th January 2014, 04:26 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Thumbs up
[QUOTE=corruptionfreeindia;49290367]Follow the below thread

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2365701

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2[/QUOT

Will do. thanks for taking the time to reply. much appreciated
10th January 2014, 06:56 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Thumbs up
YES thank you! it actually worked. i thought i had tried everything. thanks a lot for helping out
10th January 2014, 07:42 AM   |  #5  
Vivek_Neel's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Flag chennai
Thanks Meter: 20,150
 
7,839 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by foxko

YES thank you! it actually worked. i thought i had tried everything. thanks a lot for helping out

Glad to hear that.

Now add solved to your thread. .

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to Vivek_Neel For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes