How to Control Both Moto G and Moto E LEDs

Notification LEDs offer a great way to check for notification at a glance on the Moto G (2013) and … more

LG G3 Receives Oversharpening Fix via Modified Kernel

Nothing is perfect, as they say. No matter how alluring or seemingly perfect, … more

APKTool Updated with Android Lollipop Support

One of the beauties of Android is the level of flexibility we have over our devices. Whether … more

Lollipop Leak for Sprint Galaxy S5, TWRP for Micromax Canvas Magnus – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been leaked for the Sprint … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Stupid mistake with texdroid app and touchwiz doesn't work anymore

OP desperados988

25th January 2014, 11:02 AM   |  #1  
desperados988's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Hello guys, I wanted to increase the dpi with texdroid but I have exagerated and now the touchwiz doesn't work and I cannot fix the mistake. Someone can help me? Thnx
25th January 2014, 11:17 AM   |  #2  
doctor_droid's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,851
 
4,238 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Just flash stock rom through odin without wipe
25th January 2014, 11:20 AM   |  #3  
desperados988's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by doctor_droid

Just flash stock rom through odin without wipe

I forgot to tell you that I have the NeatROM. So do I have to do the same? Flash the neatROM without wipe from recovery?
25th January 2014, 12:41 PM   |  #4  
wulsic's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Nijmegen
Thanks Meter: 1,040
 
1,211 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Yes you can reflash it cause dpi was in the build.prop I believe and if you want higher dpi then find some touchwiz launcher with support for different dpi

Verstuurd vanaf mijn GT-I9100 met Tapatalk
25th January 2014, 02:38 PM   |  #5  
Vivek_Neel's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Flag chennai
Thanks Meter: 20,235
 
7,880 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by desperados988

Hello guys, I wanted to increase the dpi with texdroid but I have exagerated and now the touchwiz doesn't work and I cannot fix the mistake. Someone can help me? Thnx

There is guide by @MyLifeRocks10 which explains you how to mod tw launcher

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
25th January 2014, 06:18 PM   |  #6  
doctor_droid's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,851
 
4,238 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by desperados988


I forgot to tell you that I have the NeatROM. So do I have to do the same? Flash the neatROM without wipe from recovery?

Yes just flash without wipe
26th January 2014, 02:41 AM   |  #7  
desperados988's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Thank guys problem solved.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes