Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more

MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more
Post Reply

[Q] Stupid mistake with texdroid app and touchwiz doesn't work anymore

25th January 2014, 10:02 AM   |  #1  
desperados988's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
60 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Hello guys, I wanted to increase the dpi with texdroid but I have exagerated and now the touchwiz doesn't work and I cannot fix the mistake. Someone can help me? Thnx
25th January 2014, 10:17 AM   |  #2  
doctor_droid's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,769
 
4,097 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Just flash stock rom through odin without wipe
25th January 2014, 10:20 AM   |  #3  
desperados988's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
60 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by doctor_droid

Just flash stock rom through odin without wipe

I forgot to tell you that I have the NeatROM. So do I have to do the same? Flash the neatROM without wipe from recovery?
25th January 2014, 11:41 AM   |  #4  
wulsic's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Nijmegen
Thanks Meter: 745
 
1,051 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Yes you can reflash it cause dpi was in the build.prop I believe and if you want higher dpi then find some touchwiz launcher with support for different dpi

Verstuurd vanaf mijn GT-I9100 met Tapatalk
25th January 2014, 01:38 PM   |  #5  
Vivek_Neel's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag chennai
Thanks Meter: 19,256
 
7,468 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by desperados988

Hello guys, I wanted to increase the dpi with texdroid but I have exagerated and now the touchwiz doesn't work and I cannot fix the mistake. Someone can help me? Thnx

There is guide by @MyLifeRocks10 which explains you how to mod tw launcher

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
25th January 2014, 05:18 PM   |  #6  
doctor_droid's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,769
 
4,097 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by desperados988


I forgot to tell you that I have the NeatROM. So do I have to do the same? Flash the neatROM without wipe from recovery?

Yes just flash without wipe
26th January 2014, 01:41 AM   |  #7  
desperados988's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
60 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Thank guys problem solved.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes