FORUMS

Mysterious GG1 Google Device Stops by FCC. Glass v2?

As the year progresses, we draw further away from Google’s annual I/O … more

Material and Material Dark Hit Samsung’s Theme Store

The latest version of Touchwiz, launched alongside the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge, … more

Swappa’s New App Helps You Value Your Device

There comes a sad time in everyone’s life where you must part ways with your … more

Xiaomi Sold 34.7 Million Phones In 6 Months

2015 has been a phenomenal year for Xiaomi so far. With a stellar rise in 2014, 2015 saw … more

Switch circuit board(not lcd/digitizer) bw S2's?

3 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By hopskeens, Junior Member on 1st May 2014, 02:46 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I destroyed my lcd screen on a ntelos sch-r760, I tested switching my circuit board(not sure of the correct term) on a friends r760, powered up and looked exactly like mine(pin, icons, contacts, apps, texts) but I didnt try calling though, internet worked also. So, does that mean I can buy a used one even if the esn is bad, does it even matter which carrier as long as it's a r760 model? It seems the little circuit board that allows the sm card holds the brains of the phone? Thanks for any help/insight, let me know if you need more info.
Last edited by hopskeens; 1st May 2014 at 02:58 AM. Reason: grammar
 
 
1st May 2014, 06:43 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3,219
 
More
As long as it's the same model it should be fine. Might take you a while to source a board though, very few people on here have this phone, I can't imagine spare parts would be as plentiful for, say, the I9100.
The Following User Says Thank You to MistahBungle For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st May 2014, 08:07 AM |#3  
keithross39's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxford
Thanks Meter: 1,287
 
More
You could try looking on
parts4repair.com
You might get lucky......

Sent from my Markox/Gustavo_s powered KitKatted S2
Last edited by keithross39; 1st May 2014 at 08:10 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to keithross39 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st May 2014, 05:06 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
As long as that little circuit board holds the brains, I'm thinking about finding a used r760 on ebay or cl, even if it has a bad meid/esn or different carrier, as long as it holds a charge and lcd works. Then just swap the circuit boards instead of repairing mine. MistahBungle, you're saying my thought process should work? Thanks again
1st May 2014, 05:41 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3,219
 
More
'As long as it's the same model it should be fine' (don't make me post it in size 7 bold italic).
1st May 2014, 06:52 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MistahBungle

'As long as it's the same model it should be fine' (don't make me post it in size 7 bold italic).

or...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes