Document the Story of Your Social Life with 8tory

The different forms of social media are growing every day. It’s hard to imagine a day … more

Make Calling Your Loved Ones Easier and Cheaper this Diwali

Diwali, or Deepawali as some Indians call it, is the pride and joy of Indian … more

Big Android BBQ 5.0 Recap – XDA TV

This fifth annual Big Android BBQ has come and gone. The speakers have spoke, the sponsors have … more

Microsoft to Counter “OK Google” with Bing Torque

When Microsoft is making apps for Android, users should be aware that something … more
Post Reply

Titanium Backup

OP badboy_9

29th March 2012, 09:44 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Ahmedabad
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Hi All,

I am planning to get ICS on my SII. I have is that the current OS on my phone is 2.3.6 and i also have the Titanium Backup of App+data. Can the titanium backup restore my old data of 2.3.6 on ICS???

Please help.

Thanks...
29th March 2012, 09:48 AM   |  #2  
Mr.Greg's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5,438
 
6,418 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by badboy_9

Hi All,

I am planning to get ICS on my SII. I have is that the current OS on my phone is 2.3.6 and i also have the Titanium Backup of App+data. Can the titanium backup restore my old data of 2.3.6 on ICS???

Please help.

Thanks...

Nope. You can restore only apps to ics from gb, don't try.
29th March 2012, 10:03 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 107
 
334 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by badboy_9

Hi All,

I am planning to get ICS on my SII. I have is that the current OS on my phone is 2.3.6 and i also have the Titanium Backup of App+data. Can the titanium backup restore my old data of 2.3.6 on ICS???

Please help.

Thanks...

Most Apps and App Data should be fine, you may have problems with a select few, in which case you'll need to restore App only or clear data once restored. For more information check this link out

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1554849
30th March 2012, 02:15 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Heredia
Thanks Meter: 790
 
2,651 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
a little searching and some work on your own would have gotten you an answer rather than wanting to be spoon fed your answers
The Following User Says Thank You to cdzo72 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th March 2012, 04:05 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
127 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
I'd restore only the Apps at first, and then one by one from Titanium the "data only" option, only for apps that you really need the data you had from GB. And then see what happens. If the app gets buggy, then uninstall and install again without the data.

That's what i did, and usually do with titanium backups.
30th March 2012, 04:15 PM   |  #6  
sahibunlimited's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Nagpur
Thanks Meter: 2,456
 
6,816 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Make sure you don't restore old samsung 2.3.6 apps on ics
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes