OnePlus DR-1 Quadcopter Drone Available for Purchase

OnePlus has been teasing a new product for a while now, hailing it as a … more

KDZ of Android 5.0.1 Captured for T-Mobile LG G3

T-Mobile US is yet to release the 20B Lollipop build for the LG G3. Luckily enough, you … more

Build Custom Stock Kernel with Linaro GCC 4.9.1

With this guide for Sony devices, you will learn how to build a kernel using the Linaro … more

What’s Your Biggest Reason for Not Owning an iPhone?

With XDA being a community of Android enthusiasts, it is not uncommon to see … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Titanium Backup

29th March 2012, 09:44 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Ahmedabad
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Hi All,

I am planning to get ICS on my SII. I have is that the current OS on my phone is 2.3.6 and i also have the Titanium Backup of App+data. Can the titanium backup restore my old data of 2.3.6 on ICS???

Please help.

Thanks...
29th March 2012, 09:48 AM |#2  
Mr.Greg's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5,438
 
6,418 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by badboy_9

Hi All,

I am planning to get ICS on my SII. I have is that the current OS on my phone is 2.3.6 and i also have the Titanium Backup of App+data. Can the titanium backup restore my old data of 2.3.6 on ICS???

Please help.

Thanks...

Nope. You can restore only apps to ics from gb, don't try.
29th March 2012, 10:03 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 109
 
334 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by badboy_9

Hi All,

I am planning to get ICS on my SII. I have is that the current OS on my phone is 2.3.6 and i also have the Titanium Backup of App+data. Can the titanium backup restore my old data of 2.3.6 on ICS???

Please help.

Thanks...

Most Apps and App Data should be fine, you may have problems with a select few, in which case you'll need to restore App only or clear data once restored. For more information check this link out

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1554849
30th March 2012, 02:15 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Heredia
Thanks Meter: 864
 
2,833 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
a little searching and some work on your own would have gotten you an answer rather than wanting to be spoon fed your answers
The Following User Says Thank You to cdzo72 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th March 2012, 04:05 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
136 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
I'd restore only the Apps at first, and then one by one from Titanium the "data only" option, only for apps that you really need the data you had from GB. And then see what happens. If the app gets buggy, then uninstall and install again without the data.

That's what i did, and usually do with titanium backups.
30th March 2012, 04:15 PM |#6  
sahibunlimited's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Nagpur
Thanks Meter: 2,455
 
6,816 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Make sure you don't restore old samsung 2.3.6 apps on ics
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes