Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,810,466 Members 51,172 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Troubles installing CM10.2 & CM11

Tip us?
 
thesm
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: rabat
Sign [Q] Troubles installing CM10.2 & CM11

Hello!

I was trying to install CM10.2 on my I9100G, it goes like charm but when it start I keep getting an error :"Unfortinately,Settings has stoped". So I can't use the phone it stucks there. ( I installed the right GApps )

Then I tried the CM11 ( with GApps of course ) but it won't booy :'( it stuck on Samsung Galaxy S II I9100G logo!!

any help ? I tried many version of CWM, I am a little confused
What can be the problem, I am a little newbie so be kind

Thanks
 
Vivek_Neel
Old
#2  
Vivek_Neel's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 19,073
Posts: 7,391
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: chennai

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by thesm View Post
Hello!

I was trying to install CM10.2 on my I9100G, it goes like charm but when it start I keep getting an error :"Unfortinately,Settings has stoped". So I can't use the phone it stucks there. ( I installed the right GApps )

Then I tried the CM11 ( with GApps of course ) but it won't booy :'( it stuck on Samsung Galaxy S II I9100G logo!!

any help ? I tried many version of CWM, I am a little confused
What can be the problem, I am a little newbie so be kind

Thanks
Did u do full wipe?



Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
 
-Marco
Old
(Last edited by -Marco; 11th January 2014 at 11:04 AM.)
#3  
-Marco's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 70
Posts: 85
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Bari, Puglia, IT

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by thesm View Post
Hello!

I was trying to install CM10.2 on my I9100G, it goes like charm but when it start I keep getting an error :"Unfortinately,Settings has stoped". So I can't use the phone it stucks there. ( I installed the right GApps )

Then I tried the CM11 ( with GApps of course ) but it won't booy :'( it stuck on Samsung Galaxy S II I9100G logo!!

any help ? I tried many version of CWM, I am a little confused
What can be the problem, I am a little newbie so be kind

Thanks
Have you ever tried to flash the ROM with the CWM 6.0.4.5? (Compatible with KK)

Give me a THANKS if I helped you / you like my post
Italy developer
~CyanFox Team~
 
thesm
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: rabat
Quote:
Originally Posted by corruptionfreeindia View Post
Did u do full wipe?



Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
Yes, I make the Wipe data / factory reset after every new installation. That's it ?
 
thesm
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: rabat
Quote:
Originally Posted by corruptionfreeindia View Post
Did u do full wipe?



Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by -Marco View Post
Have you ever tried to flash the ROM with the CWM 6.0.4.5? (Compatible with KK)
I think that's what I have . I use Blazing kernel v7 & v12 CWM6. If it's not what I need can you give me the exact one plz

Thanks
 
sahik11
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Apr 2014
Hi i am having same problem with i9100g , Have you got any solution .but my goes into bootloop.
if you have link for CWM recover greater version than 6.0.1.2.
Please reply to sahi.kakkar11@gmail.com
Thanks
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Android L Will Have Data Encryption Turned On by Default

Android L, once it is eventually released, will featuredata encryption turned on by … more

Lock Apps and Functions Easily with Droid Protector

Access and security are some of the key issues facingmobile technology. Whether … more

ARChon Lets You Run Android Apps in Google Chrome Browser

Not too long ago, Google added the ability torun select Android applications on … more

Flyme OS Finds Its Way to the Google Nexus 5

Flyme OS is a heavily modified Android variantdeveloped by the Meizu team for their MX … more