FORUMS

Top Forum Discussions

[Q] Troubles installing CM10.2 & CM11

15 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello!

I was trying to install CM10.2 on my I9100G, it goes like charm but when it start I keep getting an error :"Unfortinately,Settings has stoped". So I can't use the phone it stucks there. ( I installed the right GApps )

Then I tried the CM11 ( with GApps of course ) but it won't booy :'( it stuck on Samsung Galaxy S II I9100G logo!!

any help ? I tried many version of CWM, I am a little confused
What can be the problem, I am a little newbie so be kind

Thanks
 
 
11th January 2014, 07:55 AM |#2  
Vivek_Neel's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Flag chennai
Thanks Meter: 22,374
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thesm

Hello!

I was trying to install CM10.2 on my I9100G, it goes like charm but when it start I keep getting an error :"Unfortinately,Settings has stoped". So I can't use the phone it stucks there. ( I installed the right GApps )

Then I tried the CM11 ( with GApps of course ) but it won't booy :'( it stuck on Samsung Galaxy S II I9100G logo!!

any help ? I tried many version of CWM, I am a little confused
What can be the problem, I am a little newbie so be kind

Thanks

Did u do full wipe?



Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
11th January 2014, 11:00 AM |#3  
-Marco's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bari
Thanks Meter: 84
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thesm

Hello!

I was trying to install CM10.2 on my I9100G, it goes like charm but when it start I keep getting an error :"Unfortinately,Settings has stoped". So I can't use the phone it stucks there. ( I installed the right GApps )

Then I tried the CM11 ( with GApps of course ) but it won't booy :'( it stuck on Samsung Galaxy S II I9100G logo!!

any help ? I tried many version of CWM, I am a little confused
What can be the problem, I am a little newbie so be kind

Thanks

Have you ever tried to flash the ROM with the CWM 6.0.4.5? (Compatible with KK)
Last edited by -Marco; 11th January 2014 at 11:04 AM.
11th January 2014, 02:55 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Flag rabat
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by corruptionfreeindia

Did u do full wipe?



Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2

Yes, I make the Wipe data / factory reset after every new installation. That's it ?
11th January 2014, 03:06 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Flag rabat
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by corruptionfreeindia

Did u do full wipe?



Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2

Quote:
Originally Posted by -Marco

Have you ever tried to flash the ROM with the CWM 6.0.4.5? (Compatible with KK)

I think that's what I have . I use Blazing kernel v7 & v12 CWM6. If it's not what I need can you give me the exact one plz

Thanks
22nd April 2014, 12:57 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Phone
Hi i am having same problem with i9100g , Have you got any solution .but my goes into bootloop.
if you have link for CWM recover greater version than 6.0.1.2.
Please reply to sahi.kakkar11@gmail.com
Thanks
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes