Nova Launcher Update Brings Lollipop Functionality and Feel

One of the most popular third party launcher on Android, Nova Launcher, has just … more

Check Your I/O Usage with Iotop for Android

Ever needed to check the I/O usage of apps? If so, you probably tried searching for an iotop … more

T-Mobile HTC One M8 Gets Selfie-Friendly Android 4.4.4 OTA

The T-Mobie variant of HTC One (M8) just now received an over-the-air update … more

Android L is for Lockdown

Root is, without a doubt, the (un)holy grail of the Android world. Those wonderful permissions that allow you as … more
Post Reply

[Q] Unable to register Samsung Account On ICS

OP smilingcruel

17th March 2012, 08:50 AM   |  #1  
smilingcruel's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag ******
Thanks Meter: 33
 
168 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Hi,

Yesterday i updated to latest ICS and from that time onwards am unable to register my phone with Samsung. i.e. Samsung Dive

i used to have that for tracking my phone previously and it used to work perfectly....

i tried resetting password and tried to login with new password and my phone always says "incorrect password"...

i created a new user name and tried login with the new credentials , but still saying "incorrect password"...


dont know what i am missing......can you pls help me.....?
17th March 2012, 08:30 PM   |  #2  
decodex's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 81
 
139 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
try to flash the rom again
24th March 2012, 07:24 AM   |  #3  
smilingcruel's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag ******
Thanks Meter: 33
 
168 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
I did...but same issue

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium
24th March 2012, 07:28 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3,206
 
7,088 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Try a factory reset. Worked when I was having probs registering a Google a/c when I first got my SGS2.
24th March 2012, 01:58 PM   |  #5  
bala_gamer's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Madurai-Chennai
Thanks Meter: 6,561
 
11,359 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Haven't you created a Samsung account when you are using gb anyway?

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium
24th March 2012, 03:44 PM   |  #6  
smilingcruel's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag ******
Thanks Meter: 33
 
168 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Yes I have

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium
24th March 2012, 04:20 PM   |  #7  
bala_gamer's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Madurai-Chennai
Thanks Meter: 6,561
 
11,359 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Strange

Try creating a new account or recovering your old account from this link
https://account.samsung.com/account/check.do

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium
24th March 2012, 06:23 PM   |  #8  
smilingcruel's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag ******
Thanks Meter: 33
 
168 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
I already tried creating a new accnt but still that one is not working

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes