OnePlus DR-1 Quadcopter Drone Available for Purchase

OnePlus has been teasing a new product for a while now, hailing it as a … more

KDZ of Android 5.0.1 Captured for T-Mobile LG G3

T-Mobile US is yet to release the 20B Lollipop build for the LG G3. Luckily enough, you … more

Build Custom Stock Kernel with Linaro GCC 4.9.1

With this guide for Sony devices, you will learn how to build a kernel using the Linaro … more

What’s Your Biggest Reason for Not Owning an iPhone?

With XDA being a community of Android enthusiasts, it is not uncommon to see … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

*No update in spite of changes in the XEO.

11th September 2014, 05:00 PM |#11  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
what about the bootloader? On another forum I asked was it said that the renovation of GB / ICS to JB need to update the bootloader.
11th September 2014, 09:29 PM |#12  
gsstudios's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 697
 
831 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DarNex

what about the bootloader? On another forum I asked was it said that the renovation of GB / ICS to JB need to update the bootloader.

The boot loader should already come with the stock rom package. When I flashed stock ics on my device, it automatically downgraded the bootloader for me. Note: sometimes, stock firmware packages can have more than one file included, but they have the uses stated at the end of the file name.
12th September 2014, 01:04 PM |#13  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
So this means that you do not need the bootloader I upgrade I can immediately upload the stock JB?
12th September 2014, 09:51 PM |#14  
gsstudios's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 697
 
831 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DarNex

So this means that you do not need the bootloader I upgrade I can immediately upload the stock JB?

Once again. The bootloader is automatically updated during the upgrade process. No additional steps required to update bootloader. So yes, you can just flash JB immediately.
13th September 2014, 06:29 AM |#15  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
And if he needs to upload cwm rom for mobile odin?
14th September 2014, 11:28 AM |#16  
gsstudios's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 697
 
831 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DarNex

And if he needs to upload cwm rom for mobile odin?

Sorry. I don't understand what you're saying.
15th September 2014, 08:01 PM |#17  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Longer valid ive loaded the system works!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes