Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] weird...can't flash specific roms

OP biep99

21st May 2014, 08:01 AM   |  #1  
biep99's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag ghent
Thanks Meter: 6
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
could someone help me out here ?
I flashed roms numerous times already.
Last one I did was the wizzkat rom.
Now when I want to flash another rom, stock or any other it keeps ending up in bootloop.
The only rom I can flash again and which works is this wizzkat rom.
I wiped cache and dalvik cache....everything actually...
I wanted to sell my sgs so I wanted to put back on a stock rom through odin or through recovery. It flashes and all went well, but....I'm getting a bootloop untill I reflash this wizzkat rom.
Beats me....I do not understand why or how I can fix this....
Anybody an idea ????
Thanks for helping me out.
Last edited by biep99; 21st May 2014 at 08:06 AM.
21st May 2014, 08:05 AM   |  #2  
wulsic's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Nijmegen
Thanks Meter: 1,031
 
1,206 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Did you do an full wipe before?
Wipe data factory reset and format /system and dalvik cache. Cause previous files from wizzkat could still exist and conflict with your new rom.

Verstuurd vanaf mijn Nexus 4 met Tapatalk
21st May 2014, 08:18 AM   |  #3  
banjara's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 115
 
412 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
You can try gs2romnuke and gs2romwipe scripts by hawker before flashing other rom.
21st May 2014, 08:34 AM   |  #4  
biep99's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag ghent
Thanks Meter: 6
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wulsic

Did you do an full wipe before?
Wipe data factory reset and format /system and dalvik cache. Cause previous files from wizzkat could still exist and conflict with your new rom.

Verstuurd vanaf mijn Nexus 4 met Tapatalk

Yep, done all that, of course !
21st May 2014, 09:18 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3,208
 
7,088 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Flash the 3 part stock firmware linked to in Hopper8's 'Odin troubleshooting' thread stickied in General (and a stock rom for your country/carrier after if you want, given you're selling the phone). This will wipe your phone properly & remove any remnants of previous roms which are probably causing problems.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes