Post Reply

[Q] What's app problem on Resurrection Remix® 4.4.2 KitKat v5.0.1 [04/02/14]

OP sujayg2008

9th February 2014, 09:39 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Hi

After installing " GT-I9100 [LINARO] [STABLE] Resurrection Remix® 4.4.2 KitKat v5.0.1 [04/02/14] " on my i9100, apps requiring internet access such as whatsapp is unable to connect to internet on mobile data plan, it's showing

" Unable to connect. Please check that you are connected to the internet and try again. Please reboot your phone if your connection problem persist".

while the Browser is working fine. What's app work flawlessly with WiFi though. Is there any way for me to use this app using mobile data plan and without WiFi?. Please provide me a solution.

Thanks & regards.
Last edited by sujayg2008; 9th February 2014 at 09:51 AM. Reason: Entering additional information.
9th February 2014, 10:00 AM   |  #2  
Vivek_Neel's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Flag chennai
Thanks Meter: 19,490
 
7,597 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sujayg2008

Hi

After installing " GT-I9100 [LINARO] [STABLE] Resurrection Remix® 4.4.2 KitKat v5.0.1 [04/02/14] " on my i9100, apps requiring internet access such as whatsapp is unable to connect to internet on mobile data plan, it's showing

" Unable to connect. Please check that you are connected to the internet and try again. Please reboot your phone if your connection problem persist".

while the Browser is working fine. What's app work flawlessly with WiFi though. Is there any way for me to use this app using mobile data plan and without WiFi?. Please provide me a solution.

Thanks & regards.

Clear data of what's app and see

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium
9th February 2014, 02:20 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vivek_Neel

Clear data of what's app and see

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium

================================================== =====

Even after doing that, I am facing the same problem...
{ Setting > App > All Apps > WhatsApp > Clear Data & Clear Cache }
9th February 2014, 06:16 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by sujayg2008

================================================== =====

Even after doing that, I am facing the same problem...
{ Setting > App > All Apps > WhatsApp > Clear Data & Clear Cache }

Anyway I reverted back to stock JB by Samsung.
16th February 2014, 09:51 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Solved the problem
Quote:
Originally Posted by sujayg2008

Anyway I reverted back to stock JB by Samsung.

The problem was in Mobile Network Data settings, it was selecting some other network for Internet Data. I changed it to my internet data provider. It's working fine now
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes