Post Reply

[HOWTO] GT-I9100 Free SIM Unlock via nv_data.bin by Odia

OP Odia

26th September 2012, 04:00 AM   |  #591  
NOMIOMI's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Abbottabad
Thanks Meter: 1,255
 
1,150 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
i have unlock the sim setwork unlock pin but WTF every time i reboot my its ask me to Sim network unlock pin ...
please give me some solution
26th September 2012, 05:50 PM   |  #592  
spocky12's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Lyon
Thanks Meter: 528
 
633 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Donate to Me
Check My sig.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda app-developers app
9th October 2012, 09:16 PM   |  #593  
mocoyombiflash's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Maricao
Thanks Meter: 32
 
192 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Help appreciated!!! CLARO PR GALAXY S2
I have an issue here i tried the apps they seem to hang for a while sometimes force close but one time i always let it fight it's way out and it does gives me done unlocked please restasrt your device when i do it asks for my unlock code. Then when i do odia way and i get rid of the network unlock window i never read my sim card it has liike the icon of a sim card no inserted on top the bars are full sometimes they stay even if i pull the sim card out! And when i dial i get mobile network unavaible i'm on gingerbread 2.3.4 unbranded argetina rom (just try8ing to not use a stock claro rom to avoid simlock and yet))) when i verify if it's unlocked i get everything is off network lock is off so is everything else , i tried this last appa called gaalaxy sim unlock and everything is off but my network lock reads partially unlocked???

It's a mess .... I have my nv data file it's looks nothing like you guys have posted here even after reading and trying to figure out hex editor! Please help !!!
Attached Files
File Type: rar nv_data.rar - [Click for QR Code] (14.5 KB, 711 views)
12th October 2012, 01:00 AM   |  #594  
mocoyombiflash's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Maricao
Thanks Meter: 32
 
192 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Hey bro ....

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium

---------- Post added at 01:00 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:57 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by spocky12

Check My sig.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda app-developers app

Can u help i tried ur app now i.got a partially unlocked stock lock lock and yea to pay for the app will it work? I bet it would i tried a bunch of stuff jaja i dont think i slept that night ... It was a customers phone

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium
16th October 2012, 03:06 AM   |  #595  
Xeon3D's Avatar
Member
Flag Albufeira
Thanks Meter: 13
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
Donate to Me
More
Smile
Any love for GT-I9100P Owners (HW Version 1.4) ?

I managed to relock mine (bought it unlocked already, dunno how it was unlocked tbh), with some firmware flashes (4.0.4...grrr) but I was saved by my backed up EFS Folder.

I'm willing to be a guinea pig if needed.

According to instructions by Odia, my NET Hash is FB A0 7F D7 17 6F C6 66 A8 E2 88 3D 94 32 9B 37 2B F0 FF 26, all others are F5 68 75 09 D7 FC B8 A9 D9 EE 0B 93 C0 43 5F 00 B2 DD 51 AC (Which I assume being 00000000 since it was only locked to the network per se, not the actual card or anything else). Sadly I do not own a GPU complatible to follow thru with odia's instructions.

Also tried the helroz tool but like other people found out, it was relocked after reboot and chainfire's crashed thru the process... twice...

Attached is nv_data.bin.
Attached Files
File Type: zip nv_data.zip - [Click for QR Code] (12.0 KB, 411 views)
Last edited by Xeon3D; 16th October 2012 at 03:13 AM.
16th October 2012, 06:00 PM   |  #596  
spocky12's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Lyon
Thanks Meter: 528
 
633 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Donate to Me
If you don't want to pay, GSU is free in xda and will perfectly work on your phone.
It won't compute codes though.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to spocky12 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th October 2012, 07:31 PM   |  #597  
Xeon3D's Avatar
Member
Flag Albufeira
Thanks Meter: 13
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by spocky12

If you don't want to pay, GSU is free in xda and will perfectly work on your phone.
It won't compute codes though.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda app-developers app

I dont need an unlock (so I won't pay for anything) since I'm already unlocked and have a backup of the unlocked efs folder. I do want to know my unlock codes and if possible help in finding a solution for later hardware versions so others can unlock their handsets.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
5th December 2012, 11:13 AM   |  #598  
Mr_Bartek's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 395
 
1,180 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Donate to Me
More
They can unlock by patching EFS though. There's no need for codes.
10th December 2012, 03:09 PM   |  #599  
Senior Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 6
 
108 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sziegu

Use the app galaxsim unlock by spocky. It's a well spent 2 euros and it will work. It did for me

Thanks a lot man. You're right, it was the best 2E ever spent on this sort of application.
The Following User Says Thank You to hornedfiend For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th December 2012, 09:40 AM   |  #600  
costi.tattoo's Avatar
Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 7
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
More
i unlock my phone with GalaxyS2 SIM Unlock and it worked but every time i instal a new rom or reboot the phone, it ask for network unlock key. what can i do to not be forced to be asked every time for this?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
galaxy s2, rom
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy S II Original Android Development by ThreadRank