Post Reply
Thumbs up

[KERNEL][14FEB'12]RedPillKernel_Rev1.3[RedPill Touch CWM Recovery by AF974]"TAKE IT!"

21st November 2011, 01:09 PM   |  #5021  
emilcioran99's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 126
 
444 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by FoggyG

But first I would like to know what base it is?

And the show must go on!
Doc, is there any HyperDroidROM version named... QUEEN?

LOL
21st November 2011, 01:37 PM   |  #5022  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
76 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by doctorcete

Ok...dowbload mattedblack from fownloads post (not pongsters specific post) that one should work.

I get a 404 not found on that link. Any other mirrors for matted black?
21st November 2011, 01:42 PM   |  #5023  
rudolf895's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 618
 
2,425 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
What version is this based on?
I mean which Firmware?
XDXD9? i cant even find that on http://www.sammobile.com/
21st November 2011, 01:45 PM   |  #5024  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
it says the baseband is KI3 and android is 2.3.5.

btw. I had the same error as others after flashing ONLY the base, phone got stuck on boot animation for ~15 minutes, I then removed the battery and put it back in, then it booted up normally.

could be an error within the base. zip was fine.
21st November 2011, 01:48 PM   |  #5025  
rudolf895's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 618
 
2,425 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hax1

it says the baseband is KI3 and android is 2.3.5.

btw. I had the same error as others after flashing ONLY the base, phone got stuck on boot animation for ~15 minutes, I then removed the battery and put it back in, then it booted up normally.

could be an error within the base. zip was fine.

did you factory reset?
Most of the time permissions for data files gets messed up when you change the system partition, thus fixing permission or factory reset , one of these option is a must after flashing, You can choose any one now.

Edit:where does it say based on KI3? Are you trying the very first version of the rom? ie v1?
21st November 2011, 02:20 PM   |  #5026  
AvRS's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,600
 
4,271 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hax1

it says the baseband is KI3 and android is 2.3.5.

That's your modem, please don't confuse people even more then they are already lol

Sent from my GT-I9100 using XDA App

---------- Post added at 02:20 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:04 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by rudolf895

What version is this based on?
I mean which Firmware?
XDXD9? i cant even find that on http://www.sammobile.com/

XDXD9 is the teams new naming convention not Samsung's therefore you won't find it. Doc and the changelog says it will always be the latest most stable release that they see fit so won't be releasing the build number. This will hopefully stop people asking for a new build every time a new release is available, leaked or official. If themer's take on VRTheme, life would be easier for users and also the themer but there are still some that refrain from doing this but I believe it's down to their understanding of VRTheme rather than not being able to recreate what they've done. Maybe some actually enjoy doing multiple themes for various versions, I guess it's personal but it's up to them at the end of the day.

As for stopping people asking for latest versions now they're just asking for version numbers lol can't win either way but I think they're right to do what they're doing so just easier not to ask but instead mention to the owners of any mods you want to use and Doc has kindly said he'll work with them or port over the work which is extremely helpful.
21st November 2011, 02:20 PM   |  #5027  
hofinho's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nuremberg
Thanks Meter: 206
 
421 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
sorry for jumpin on the same train but why do you suddenly "hide" the base by modifying build.prop in almost every line? the rom-name is your choice but as long as i dont know what the base is (for whatever reasons, comparison purposes, modding etc.) i will leave hyperdroid and do my own rom. i dont like havin stuff in my /system with no hint of its origin. i guess you know about incidents like that: http://www.malwarecity.com/blog/gone...gone-1159.html
so why do you make people suspicious?
21st November 2011, 02:29 PM   |  #5028  
D.O.C's Avatar
Senior Moderator / Recognized Developer - The Android Surgeon
Thanks Meter: 3,738
 
3,097 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2006
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rudolf895

What version is this based on?
I mean which Firmware?
XDXD9? i cant even find that on http://www.sammobile.com/

Correct. XD is not an actual firmware. I hid it on purpose to prove a point. As soon as I release next base, Ill let you know which base it is.

The point is.

Customized Base, stable, modded to its teeth is better than stock samsung friware, nevertheless it being newest or have new letters on it (I am sure you get my point being a RD)
Take for example Villain. The Villain ROM has not been updated since a while now. Why? cause pulser knows that, without a changelog, we are doubling or triplication efforts upograding whatever samsung feeds us. And look at Villain ROM, Rock stable, solid, fast, bugless .
Sure I trust samsung, they might fix some bugs, and in the process introduce some more, its a never ending cycle.
As far as you can tell, this could be the earliest 2.3.5 base, or the newest one.
Compare performance, battery, bugs, etc on this base with kj3, ki8, ki4, or kh bases, Maybe i ported all mods to a very old base, maybe i did not, the point being I bet you wont find much much difference.
So, forget about what letters this Base is on, I will tell, later, just enjoy the Base, if you want a specific mod, ask for it and it should be done, if ou ask a specific theme, ask for permissions to the themer and it should be done.
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to D.O.C For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Id Arcanum
21st November 2011, 02:29 PM   |  #5029  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by hofinho

sorry for jumpin on the same train but why do you suddenly "hide" the base by modifying build.prop in almost every line? the rom-name is your choice but as long as i dont know what the base is (for whatever reasons, comparison purposes, modding etc.) i will leave hyperdroid and do my own rom. i dont like havin stuff in my /system with no hint of its origin. i guess you know about incidents like that: http://www.malwarecity.com/blog/gone...gone-1159.html
so why do you make people suspicious?

this is one of the funniest posts I ever read. Thank you for a good laugh, I needed it today.
21st November 2011, 02:43 PM   |  #5030  
tranquility's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
168 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
Guys, after update I get APN in mobile network settings lost every time I reboot device. Also after every reboot Swype languages selection is getting lost (I select only certain languages).

Another bug I noticed is when you tap on Go switch widget to disable data network it disables it but the icon for it in status bar remains active, and in reverse when you tap on widget it turns on data network and is highlighted but icon in status bar is not active although data network is enabled.

Please help to resolve this issue

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
beautiful, best battery life, different looking, functional, intuitive, placebo free, pretty, red pill kernel, responsive, solid, surgeon
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy S II Original Android Development by ThreadRank