Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

[KERNEL][ExTweaks] SiyahKernel v2.6.14 - "One kernel to rule them all"

OP gokhanmoral

21st September 2011, 10:40 PM   |  #281  
Junior Member
Flag Samara
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Smile
Quote:
Originally Posted by gokhanmoral

I will prepare several files tomorrow.

but basically you echo a string to a file in /sys

echo whatever > /sys/class/cpu/etc/etc

you'll have to provide 8 voltage values for cpu voltage control and 2 values for gpu voltage control

google for "android sample voltage control script"
there is even an application which supports sgs2 and saves the scripts to init.d

share your experiences back in this thread. I've just searched that string and the application came out to be the first result. if you have success please keep us posted.

Thank you very much for your black core
22nd September 2011, 12:15 AM   |  #282  
AndreiLux's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13,914
 
2,888 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Donate to Me
Here's a example GPU script I just wrote and works:
Code:
#!/system/bin/sh

echo "Previous settings:"
cat /sys/devices/virtual/misc/gpu_clock_control/gpu_control
cat /sys/class/misc/gpu_voltage_control/gpu_control

echo 160 267 > /sys/class/misc/gpu_clock_control/gpu_control

# 100 114 133 160 200 267 400 are valid values
# 160 267 are default

echo 950000 1000000 > /sys/class/misc/gpu_voltage_control/gpu_control

# 800000 min / 1200000 max
# 950000 1000000 default

echo "New settings:"
cat /sys/class/misc/gpu_clock_control/gpu_control
cat /sys/class/misc/gpu_voltage_control/gpu_control
Edit the echo lines accordingly. Throw it into init.d or run it from a terminal if you want to play with the settings.
Attached Files
File Type: txt 56gpuc.txt - [Click for QR Code] (629 Bytes, 38 views)
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to AndreiLux For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd September 2011, 12:40 AM   |  #283  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
127 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Guys where is the link for 1.5 since the 1.6 doesn't get into deep sleep mode?
Thanks!!
22nd September 2011, 12:58 AM   |  #284  
AndreiLux's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13,914
 
2,888 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by zvikam

Guys where is the link for 1.5 since the 1.6 doesn't get into deep sleep mode?
Thanks!!

I don't know if it was just my settings and I somehow forgot to change it, but I found it set to the performance governor when checking. For me deep sleep works just fine btw, not the kernel's fault.


As for the GPU control again: I tested it with Riptide GP, Backstab, Fast 5 and the Electopia bench. Running at 800mV for both 100MHz and 267MHz stable. Can't really notice any slowdown from going from 160 to 100MHz.

Some Gameloft games (Fast 5) stay too much or are locked to the lower stepping. Setting/locking the speed to 267 increases the fps a lot in such games.


And again:



THE LOWER VOLTAGE LIMIT IS TOO DAMN HIGH!



The Following User Says Thank You to AndreiLux For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd September 2011, 02:10 AM   |  #285  
Junior Member
Flag Tokyo
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Japanese SC-02C
Hello,
does the new version 1.6 work on the Japanese SC-02C version? I see that 1.5 specifically says it works on the Japanese version, but not sure of the 1.6 version.
22nd September 2011, 02:37 AM   |  #286  
poch_1421's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Manila
Thanks Meter: 12
 
234 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
3% battery drain on a 7-hour overnight period using siyah v1.6 and dlev rom
22nd September 2011, 06:05 AM   |  #287  
Senior Member
Flag Misawa
Thanks Meter: 11
 
124 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
Any chance of getting continued support for the NTT DoCoMo SC-02C? I know there are a lot of people that would really appreciate this.

Thank you.
22nd September 2011, 06:14 AM   |  #288  
gokhanmoral's Avatar
OP Senior Recognized Developer
Flag Ankara
Thanks Meter: 25,744
 
3,744 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
Donate to Me
More
I have uploaded NTT DoCoMo SC-02C to the first post.
The Following User Says Thank You to gokhanmoral For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd September 2011, 06:24 AM   |  #289  
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2006
More
I had a charging problem with 1.6b1: battery drained to 1% -> phone rebooted. I started it and plugged it in - no charging and I didn't notice it that time. So at empty battery I had to plug the cord a few times to get it charging again.. After getting it doing its thing everything went normally.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using XDA App
22nd September 2011, 06:34 AM   |  #290  
kairton's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Belo Horizonte
Thanks Meter: 1
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
I'm wanting to use this kernel, but I know if I have to do "wipe cache" I have many games and programs installed.
What are the best values ​​to configure the "SetCPU"?
I am using these values ​​to the kernel Ninphetamine 2.1.3 (http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=2512)

Thanks.

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
1.magicconfig+siyah kernel= godlike!, aio app generic configuration interface, best of the best, gokhanmoral, kernel, kernel ota, samsung galaxy sii, siyah, siyahkernel
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes