Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,785,416 Members 39,624 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[KERNEL][ExTweaks] SiyahKernel v2.6.14 - "One kernel to rule them all"

Tip us?
 
neoxack
Old
#281  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Samara
Quote:
Originally Posted by gokhanmoral View Post
I will prepare several files tomorrow.

but basically you echo a string to a file in /sys

echo whatever > /sys/class/cpu/etc/etc

you'll have to provide 8 voltage values for cpu voltage control and 2 values for gpu voltage control

google for "android sample voltage control script"
there is even an application which supports sgs2 and saves the scripts to init.d

share your experiences back in this thread. I've just searched that string and the application came out to be the first result. if you have success please keep us posted.
Thank you very much for your black core
 
AndreiLux
Old
#282  
AndreiLux's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 13,623
Posts: 2,759
Join Date: Jul 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Here's a example GPU script I just wrote and works:
Code:
#!/system/bin/sh

echo "Previous settings:"
cat /sys/devices/virtual/misc/gpu_clock_control/gpu_control
cat /sys/class/misc/gpu_voltage_control/gpu_control

echo 160 267 > /sys/class/misc/gpu_clock_control/gpu_control

# 100 114 133 160 200 267 400 are valid values
# 160 267 are default

echo 950000 1000000 > /sys/class/misc/gpu_voltage_control/gpu_control

# 800000 min / 1200000 max
# 950000 1000000 default

echo "New settings:"
cat /sys/class/misc/gpu_clock_control/gpu_control
cat /sys/class/misc/gpu_voltage_control/gpu_control
Edit the echo lines accordingly. Throw it into init.d or run it from a terminal if you want to play with the settings.
Attached Files
File Type: txt 56gpuc.txt - [Click for QR Code] (629 Bytes, 38 views)
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to AndreiLux For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
zvikam
Old
#283  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 127
Join Date: May 2011
Guys where is the link for 1.5 since the 1.6 doesn't get into deep sleep mode?
Thanks!!
 
AndreiLux
Old
#284  
AndreiLux's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 13,623
Posts: 2,759
Join Date: Jul 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by zvikam View Post
Guys where is the link for 1.5 since the 1.6 doesn't get into deep sleep mode?
Thanks!!
I don't know if it was just my settings and I somehow forgot to change it, but I found it set to the performance governor when checking. For me deep sleep works just fine btw, not the kernel's fault.


As for the GPU control again: I tested it with Riptide GP, Backstab, Fast 5 and the Electopia bench. Running at 800mV for both 100MHz and 267MHz stable. Can't really notice any slowdown from going from 160 to 100MHz.

Some Gameloft games (Fast 5) stay too much or are locked to the lower stepping. Setting/locking the speed to 267 increases the fps a lot in such games.


And again:



THE LOWER VOLTAGE LIMIT IS TOO DAMN HIGH!



The Following User Says Thank You to AndreiLux For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
fulmerville
Old
#285  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Tokyo
Default Japanese SC-02C

Hello,
does the new version 1.6 work on the Japanese SC-02C version? I see that 1.5 specifically says it works on the Japanese version, but not sure of the 1.6 version.
 
poch_1421
Old
#286  
poch_1421's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 234
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Manila
3% battery drain on a 7-hour overnight period using siyah v1.6 and dlev rom

ROM: DlevROM2 v2.1
Kernel: SiyahKernel v2.1
Screen Protector: SGP Glas (white)
Case: Capdase Xpose Soft Jacket

I'm tired of flashing.
 
dkflint723
Old
#287  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 121
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Misawa
Any chance of getting continued support for the NTT DoCoMo SC-02C? I know there are a lot of people that would really appreciate this.

Thank you.
 
gokhanmoral
Old
#288  
gokhanmoral's Avatar
Senior Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 25,742
Posts: 3,744
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Ankara

 
DONATE TO ME
I have uploaded NTT DoCoMo SC-02C to the first post.
Current Device: Sony Xperia T
The Following User Says Thank You to gokhanmoral For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Miguel-
Old
#289  
Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 67
Join Date: May 2006
I had a charging problem with 1.6b1: battery drained to 1% -> phone rebooted. I started it and plugged it in - no charging and I didn't notice it that time. So at empty battery I had to plug the cord a few times to get it charging again.. After getting it doing its thing everything went normally.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using XDA App
 
kairton
Old
#290  
kairton's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 17
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Belo Horizonte

 
DONATE TO ME
I'm wanting to use this kernel, but I know if I have to do "wipe cache" I have many games and programs installed.
What are the best values ​​to configure the "SetCPU"?
I am using these values ​​to the kernel Ninphetamine 2.1.3 (http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=2512)

Thanks.

Tags
1.magicconfig+siyah kernel= godlike!, aio app generic configuration interface, best of the best, gokhanmoral, kernel, kernel ota, samsung galaxy sii, siyah, siyahkernel
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes