FORUMS

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

[KERNEL][19FEB] SiyahKernel v6.0b5

3,744 posts
Thanks Meter: 25,756
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
22nd April 2012, 05:48 AM |#5051  
pikachu01's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Penang
Thanks Meter: 4,516
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by darkgoon3r96

So how much percent do you get?

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2

For a 2 hour standby,
if I use DHCP, it'll be 1 hour and 45 minutes wakelocked by wlan.
if I use static IP, it'll be 35 minutes of wakelocked by wlan.
 
 
22nd April 2012, 05:50 AM |#5052  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 120
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pikachu01

For a 2 hour standby,
if I use DHCP, it'll be 1 hour and 45 minutes wakelocked by wlan.
if I use static IP, it'll be 35 minutes of wakelocked by wlan.

Wow that's way too much, do you get decent signal strength to WiFi? Maybe that could help.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
22nd April 2012, 05:55 AM |#5053  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 68
 
More
Hey guys, I'm having problems with my auto-brightness, it doesn't seem to work it just keeps my last set brightness ex: set full to -> auto keeps full even in no light environnement. Using siyah 3.1rc6 NEAT LP8. I can't seem to set the brightness as low as in gb with the extweak... I press save and apply and it does nothing...

edit: nvm fixed by switching the the battery friendly profile
Last edited by duykhang524; 22nd April 2012 at 05:59 AM.
22nd April 2012, 05:58 AM |#5054  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 70
 
More
cant wait to check it out on the Westcrip ROM..
22nd April 2012, 06:18 AM |#5055  
pikachu01's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Penang
Thanks Meter: 4,516
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by darkgoon3r96

Wow that's way too much, do you get decent signal strength to WiFi? Maybe that could help.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2

Yes, the signal strength is decent. Almost full bars. I'm guessing its the DHCP messing up causing the wakelocks, and after disabling DHCP, my housemate's PC sending NETBios requests would be the next problem.
22nd April 2012, 06:28 AM |#5056  
Crescendo Xenomorph's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Garden of Time
Thanks Meter: 1,342
 
Donate to Me
More
I wanna ask Wifi related.
Not wakelock/battery drain issue. It just keep disabling on its own regardless my settings and also sometimes need reboot in order to connect to AP, otherwise it just "obtaining IP" or "connecting" all the time...

How to fix that. Its been like that even before I flash Siyah in my stock LPS rom...
22nd April 2012, 06:29 AM |#5057  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 120
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Crescendo Xenomorph

I wanna ask Wifi related.
Not wakelock/battery drain issue. It just keep disabling on its own regardless my settings and also sometimes need reboot in order to connect to AP, otherwise it just "obtaining IP" or "connecting" all the time...

How to fix that. Its been like that even before I flash Siyah in my stock LPS rom...

Maybe try changing your modem?

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to darkgoon3r96 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 06:34 AM |#5058  
Appumon123's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kochi
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Talking Clarification please
Alright, I'm a semi-n00b at flashing roms, just end-user knowledge.
I'm currently using cm9 (from 9th april) + rc6(not latest, and dont know which one for obvious reasons ).
Everything seems fine for now but i want to flash the latest cm9 nightly and siyah.
My last experience of doing this was horrible, cuz of the storage issues.
Im downloading update-cm-9-20120421-NIGHTLY-galaxys2-signed.zip right now and wanted to know whether its got no issues with latest siyah.
Anyone?
btw is GM's website the only way to download it?
22nd April 2012, 07:01 AM |#5059  
fettkraut's Avatar
Member
Flag Hamburg, Germany
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tolis626

Well,did I say that no adjustments would have to be made to fit the new CM9 nightlies?Forget it,something is ****ed up.I had some problems with my previous installation and decided to start from scratch by installing the new nightly(21042012).I installed the nightly,installed Siyah via Mobile Odin,and then I restored my apps with TiBu.I was a happy camper until I rebooted.After the reboot,all my apps that were in the external storage had disappeared.What's strange is that the files are there in the .android_secure folder.What's even stranger is the fact that the damn thing shows the apps in application management,but their icons are grayed out sd-card icons.Titanium also recognizes those an non-installed and it will restore them if I want.BUT,it will create more copies of the applications' files in the .android_secure folder,and the apps will still disappear upon reboot.
I can live with it temporarily,but I really hope that this will be resolved with the next version(s).

I have the same problem. CM9 latest nightly and RC6. Not sure if this is a kernel problem.
22nd April 2012, 07:02 AM |#5060  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Appumon123

Alright, I'm a semi-n00b at flashing roms, just end-user knowledge.
I'm currently using cm9 (from 9th april) + rc6(not latest, and dont know which one for obvious reasons ).
Everything seems fine for now but i want to flash the latest cm9 nightly and siyah.
My last experience of doing this was horrible, cuz of the storage issues.
Im downloading update-cm-9-20120421-NIGHTLY-galaxys2-signed.zip right now and wanted to know whether its got no issues with latest siyah.
Anyone?
btw is GM's website the only way to download it?

I'd be 99% sure it'll work.

Yes, his website is the only place to download. I believe it generates some ad revenue.

Just to say dual booting is very handy. Particularly useful for me since I generally run AOKP with customised LCD density which plays havoc with the market. By having a 2nd install that is a clean Samsung based ROM I can reboot to that every couple of days to update my apps:
1. Full titanium backup in AOKP based rom.
2. Reboot to Samsung rom.
3. Restore updated / new data apps.
4. Run market update / install new apps.
5. Backup updated / new apps.
6. Reboot to AOKP.
7. Restore updated / new apps.


Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium
22nd April 2012, 07:58 AM |#5061  
narcosis34's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pikachu01

Yes, the signal strength is decent. Almost full bars. I'm guessing its the DHCP messing up causing the wakelocks, and after disabling DHCP, my housemate's PC sending NETBios requests would be the next problem.

Plz try to disable windows sharing and check your wakelocks

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
battery life, cwm touch 6.0.1.1, dualboot, extweaks with sound booster, ics, jelly bean, kernel that walk in the path of heaven, legendary, stable, stweaks
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes