Thread Closed

[ROM] PARANOIDANDROID 2.54 | Per-App COLOR (newest PA invention), Dpi & UserInterface

22nd May 2012, 03:56 PM   |  #6121  
rudolf895's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 618
 
2,425 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SuperEn20

Long press power button and toggle status bar

Paranoid Android
Hybrid Rom

Damn
..that simple

The cake is a lie
22nd May 2012, 03:57 PM   |  #6122  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by SuperEn20

Facebook doesn't support multi dpi select phone mode for that app. Then 182 dpi

Paranoid Android
Hybrid Rom

no it's this the problem.

phone mode or tablet mode, i MUST set 120 for see the image in correct size.
(If i use tablet Mode on the phone)
more is the dpi, minor is the image in the screen.


i try the solution linked from Ramazor.
22nd May 2012, 04:03 PM   |  #6123  
Nos_20's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag SGSII Heaven
Thanks Meter: 1,130
 
1,823 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Oasis81

no it's this the problem.

phone mode or tablet mode, i MUST set 120 for see the image in correct size.
(If i use tablet Mode on the phone)
more is the dpi, minor is the image in the screen.


i try the solution linked from Ramazor.

I have no such issue. I did on v0.6.

On v1 I have Facebook set to tablet mode and a dpi of 182. I am using phone mode and the pictures display correctly

Paranoid Android
Hybrid Rom
22nd May 2012, 04:08 PM   |  #6124  
Ramazor's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Rijeka
Thanks Meter: 596
 
879 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Does anyone have a solution for my problem :/?
22nd May 2012, 04:10 PM   |  #6125  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by SuperEn20

I have no such issue. I did on v0.6.

On v1 I have Facebook set to tablet mode and a dpi of 182. I am using phone mode and the pictures display correctly

Paranoid Android
Hybrid Rom

it's the reverse situation.

if you use tablet mode UI, FB don't recognize the app mode.
Tablet or phone is the same for the app, i must use 120 dpi for see the image correct.
22nd May 2012, 04:16 PM   |  #6126  
sam razzy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ma sweet home
Thanks Meter: 468
 
3,218 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Why is it doesn't show dpi density????
Screenshot :

This is in phone mode with global density 182 but why this balance msg showing in very small density


TapaTalk GalaXy HYBRID TAB 0.5v II
22nd May 2012, 04:19 PM   |  #6127  
Senior Member
Flag PA
Thanks Meter: 26
 
445 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zoUphd2

I WANT to help you but i cant



Sent from my HTC HD2 using Tapatalk 2
22nd May 2012, 04:34 PM   |  #6128  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by sam razzy

Why is it doesn't show dpi density????
[/IMG]

TapaTalk GalaXy HYBRID TAB 0.5v II

if you don't set particulary DPI for app, use the system or user dpi and not is showed in app list.
22nd May 2012, 04:36 PM   |  #6129  
Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 0
 
82 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
still didnt get an answer about the camera in hybrid mode, with tablet mode on camera at 120dpi the ui is buggered, the zoom doesnt work and is missing most of the image of it???

anyone please!

and also in phone mode, uing rom toolbox the icons for wifi and signal are really close, that happening for anyone else?
22nd May 2012, 04:44 PM   |  #6130  
uppon2's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,194
 
2,610 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Hey guys. I have read the last 5 pages and the first post but I am confused about a few things. I used to be able to long press each app and drop the app into app details and change the DPI that way and now I can't? Second of all. I want to keep my phone in phone mode but have my settings run as if it was in tablet mode. I have changed the resolution but it is not switching. Do I actually have to set each particular apk to run in tablet mode or something? If so, how can I do that?

I am used to helping others and answering questons so I hope I don't get flamed and maybe some help back my way lol

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
aosp, better than patenting the scrollbar, certified daily driver, cm10, official friend of twilight sparkle, paranoid, paranoid android, paranoid rocks, phablet? more like faplet, real developer not a cook, real hybrid mode not that cheap one, so this is how my sgs 2 is supposed to run?, solid build, unique per-app dpi/layout
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy S II Original Android Development by ThreadRank